Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day

Harvest House Publishers Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day

When it comes to your personal prayers, do you sometimes struggle to find the right words? Ogilvie's 365 daily prayers help you articulate your heart's longings and aspirations for a deeper relationship with God. No stained-glass language---these open, honest expressions will make great "starters" for your own extended conversations with God. 365 pages, softcover from Harvest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Review 1 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forging a closer relationship to God.

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paul
Location:Lincoln, NE
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each day brings to me God's promise of His constant presence with me. It encourages me to seek His leading on a daily basis which teaches me how to serve Him by allowing Him to act through me and how I need to act in my daily relationships with others, especially believers.
I am grateful for Dr. Ogilvie's obedience to God by his writing what God has led him to say.
This book, which I have using for over 10 years, will provide each reader with a prayer for each day and the reading will enable the reader to have a prayer dialogue with God for the entire day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa South
I love the prayers in the book, they are simple yet so comprehensive. I can read one each morning and find that it is easy to apply throughout my day. I have already given one copy away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry Burns
Dr Ogilvie is the ultra BEST teacher. Anything you read byhim you can apply to your daily walk. He will give you a much greater understanding of who our LORD is and you will learn who you really are as GOD'S child. You will always learn new exciting, interesting , gain solid Biblical knowledge from a master teacher.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laverna Stonina
I have found this book to be a great devotional resource. What makes it stand out is that there are phrases or sentances that give you something to think about throughout the day. It is also very practical. It touches those things in life that most of us deal with on a daily basis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jamie Hansen
This devotional is very Biblical and has enriched my prayer life each morning, its as though God takes what is written for each day and it applies to my life in a such a profound way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evon Boyer
For 7 years the content of these writings have been a source of entrance into the Lord's presence each a.m. The emphasis of the unexhaustible character of God, our need to come in humility before Him, insights regarding our relationship with God and man have helped to shape my spiritual journey. My recommendation could not be any higher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vernon Giesbrecht
This prayer guide/prompter was given to me during a serious illness requiring surgery. I was acquainted with some of the author's writings,however the daily prayers here gave expression (and continue to do so) to the feelings and challenges that surfaced. Use it regularly and you find a new faith, commitment and dependence on God growing within you. I've now purchased it for others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Gwen Lawson
My very most favorite which gives me insight each day. I love sharing it with the ladies Bible studies I lead. It is amazing how it always applies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quiet Moments with God: Prayers and Promises for Each New Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
Becky Mullins
This is a wonderful devotional book. It will greatly enrich your quiet time with the Lord!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.