Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black

Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black

What if you could capture the knowledge of the most eminent Biblical scholars, draw on some of the best biblical maps, timelines, and other study helps, and have them with you wherever you go? Chances are that you would often have to sacrifice readability to do it. Not any more.

The NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Bible has the best of both worlds with a highly portable size and giant print that makes comfortable reading easier than ever. One of today's best-loved Bible translations, the NKJV combines a warm conversational tone that makes it perfect for individual study with the serious scholarship that will help you take your Bible study to a whole new level.
  • 10 Point Text
  • New King James Version
  • Book Introductions
  • Double-Column Format
  • End-of-Paragraph References
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Color Maps
  • Concordance
  • Black Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
29 out of 3778%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Review 1 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for the price!

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dianne
Location:Reading, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great for the price! It has many of the Nelson translation notes for words in the margins. However, it does not contain all the other in-depth notes found in the more expensive Nelson versions. But as an easy-reading translation, we like it very much. The binding seems strong and the Bible actually lays 'flat' when open, which is important to me. Good price, good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Print was too small to read.

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
basil
Location:cleveland ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed due to the fact that the print is too small to read.I will have to give it away since it is useless .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Geat!

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josh for God
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great bible and at a great price. It was everything i wanted in a bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great gift for giving out.

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
John H Green
Location:Leland NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible to use in my nursing home ministry to give out to the residents that need one. The print is 12pt, not the largest but better than the small print in the Gideon that most of them have. The hard back makes it a good Bible in this setting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bumper
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was in mint condition and delivery was timely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Giant

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MissC
Location:Nashville
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a friend who was having difficulty seeing her Bible in church. The title states it is Giant print. But it is not. It is a little bigger than normal print. After I received the Bible it states the font is 11.5. I would recommend Christianbook.com list the font on all the large/giant prints so we can purchase a true giant/large print Bible. The quality of the Bible is good and the price was fair. My friend wanted to keep the bible until we can find larger print. We plan to look at the physical stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is perfect

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Location:Hilton
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for a friend who has recently become closer to God and was telling me of his experiences and how he is trying to overcome pain. I bought him this Bible to help him along the way, and had his name imprinted. He was almost in tears, and he is what I thought of as a "tough guy". He now has started coming to church with us. Great gift, great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
popeye
Location:r.i.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 1 for myself a little while ago, my roomate wanted 1 also , so I ordered him 1 too. He likes his very much,good price,,letters are easy to read. A good product. Well worth the time and money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Springfield Susie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This copy of the NKJV will fullfill what I wanted. A bible to read without the interuption of wanting to look at the foot notes. Just read and let the Holy Spirit speak to me thru the message itself. Good quality print and paper, nice size for the hand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is as good as advertised

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
andee
Location:ma
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was bought to replace some that were aging out and was very well recieved by all in the congregation.very easy on the eyes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catfish
Location:Vermont
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible for those who use Bible Covers. The stiff cover gives stability while using your Bible, whereas leather or other soft cover Bibles tend to be floppy when used with covers.
I find the NKJV a great translation with the poetic beauty of the KJV and the accuracy of the ESV, NASB, NIV in today's language.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
gmagnan55
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The typical Bible that a church has for its members has a font so small it makes reading a chore. The NKJV in large print is easy to read and makes reading a pleasure rather than a difficult chore. These Bibles are a gift to my brother who has become a pastor and needed Bibles for the members.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simplicity

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ron Thomas
Location:Sullivan IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to enjoy the study Bibles I purchased in the past; still do to some extent. As a preacher, however, I did not like lumbering them around. I wanted a Bible that was small enough in size, but large enough in print that I could make use of behind the pulpit. For me, this is it. I make notes, but the margins are less than a half inch. There are no paragraph headings, nothing at the bottom of the page but necessary footnotes to the text like 'NU' or 'M' readings. Part of the joy I have in reading and studying is in knowing the location, context, and particulars without assistance from the study Bible that is customarily given. **** It is bonded leather and, to my way of thinking, it is adequate. The hardback version is less expensive than the bonded leather and, in fact, some might think of it as a pew Bible. No matter, it meets my needs. When I am sitting in the pew then all other Bibles are also "pew Bibles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
david
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a friend and she loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Giant Print Was Not

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
natureluver1
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Giant print was not nearly as big as my giant print King James I was replacing when I ordered this New King James.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judith Scandrol
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What is called large or giant print is not as good as the Niv Bible I purchased at the same time. This book will not make it easier for my Father to read.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
bible
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a previous addition, it is no longer available. This one is good, but not exactly the same font size, it is smaller
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice bible

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
KayMB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
User submitted photo
the bible was a very good quality Bible. the print was not quite big enough if you need super large print but for anyone else it would be excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Xmas Present

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor AE
Location:Temple Hills, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson, age 10, requested a bible for Xmas. I find this bible from his age unto adults, to be quite valuable in reading, studying and meditating on the Word of God. He will have this bible for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Giant print is very small

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
dray
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned bible. Not as expected. Wanted giant print, print was smaller than Bible I already had.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.