Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki

Baker Books GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki

Now boys can discover God's special plan for them—becoming men of true Christian character—in this uniue study Bible designed just for them. GOD'S WORD for Boys includes these exceptional age-specific helps specially designed for the unique needs and interests of boys 8 to 12:
  • Book Intros—tell you the big ideas in the book you're about to read 
  • Good Morning God—brief devotionals to help you read, think, and pray 
  • Genuine Heroes—show you men of the Bible you'll want to be like 
  • Men's World—uncover fascinating facts about what life was like for a man in Bible times 
  • Be All You Can Be—shows you how to think and act the way God wants 
  • Drawings, Illustrations, and Maps—bring the Bible alive 
GOD'S WORD for Boys has all this, plus the full text of the Bible in the accurate and readable GOD'S WORD Translation, so you can become the man God wants you to be.

Additional features
  • Presentation page
  • 8.50" x 5.75" x 1.75"

    So what are you waiting for? Jump into GOD'S WORD today!
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Review 1 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we ordered a couple of bibles for my boys and they love them. The quality is good, they have great studies, and it is easily used by my 5 year old but would be great for even older boys
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what he needed.

Date:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsT3
Location:Louisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the readability of this Bible. My son had enjoyed reading it which makes me the happiest of all. Great Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Choice for Grade School Boys!

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
C Nyland
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I gave this to our then 9 year old a few years ago. He had little to no exposure to the Bible at his biological mother's home before that from what we could tell, and had very little interest in hearing anything about it, but he LOVED this one! He was actually asking if we could read more of it together, asking insightful questions (and really understanding what we were reading) and even starting to ask if we could read specific passages. My husband & I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to get ANY boy in their life interested & engaged in the Bible!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is not a good translation.

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhea
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It isn't because it's "neutral", & God doesn't speak in neutrality in His Word. I shared that bible anyway, but I gave warning in writing. It's a bit liberal, & God isn't liberal!!! Where "he" is placed, so should it be. Where "she" is placed, so should it be. I DON'T RECOMMENT THIS VERSION TO ANYONE, ALONG WITH THE 2010 N.I.V. VERSION, WHICH IS VERY LIBERAL. BEWARE!!! I asked by e.mail what version this is, & the answer was never made clear. Shame on you!
+10points
22of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
C Neal
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son absolutely loves this Bible. The cover is really cool too and the version is easy for him to understand when we have Bible study. Awesome buy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my young grandsons.

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
nanna
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is written for young boys to understand. I have three young grandsons 8,10,and12, and all are interested in reading this bible.
Thank you for making this bible available for young boys.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
ab1163
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met all expectations. Gave it to my nephew as a gift and he loves it. Very easy to read and understand for his age.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy reading.

Date:December 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna Remillard
Location:New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 yr old grand son's birthday. I had gotten the God's Word version for his brother's birthday in July and they argued over who would be reading it. Tyler's was getting too young for him and this version was easy to read and understand for him. It made him WANT to read so there was no question which version I would get him. And I was able to get a different cover than his brother's cover so they each had their own "flavor" of Bibles. When we read the Bible together I enjoyed the read of this version so I also bought an adult female version for me and can't put it down. Thank you CBD. I am always satisfied.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and price

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
karend
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old nephew loves this bible study guide. Perfect gift for this age.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nephew's first Bible, He adores reading it!

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
8882276
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old nephew has talked about his first Bible, every day
since he received this Bible. He reads it everyday and has the
most fascinating remarks on what he has read. A great first Bible for boys!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ponchatoula Granny
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my great grandson as he has been wanting his "OWN" Bible since the holidays. He was so excited and surprised when I gave it to him, he and my great grandaughter have been having Bible studies together ever since. I also bought the one "for girls" for her. This is an awesome Bible that any young boy or girl would feel honored to own. The text and translation is perfect for their learning ages. The cover material and color combination is outstanding. I am very pleased that I chose to buy this particular Bible for my grand kids, as the smiles on their faces just melted my heart. Buy this Bible and I promise you will not be disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 8 and this is his 1st very own bible. He can read, understand and enjoy this version without asking lots of questions because it's right on his level. And he's impressed with the cover too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves this Bible

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine year old son loves this bible. He especially enjoys the pictures, which are beautiful, and encourage him to read the related scripture. I wish I had had a bible like this when I was a child (secretly, I even enjoy reading it now--and I'm 51!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GOD'S WORD for Boys Bible, Imitation leather, hunter green/khaki
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Sue
Location:Frankford, Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes it easy to understand for children and adults
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.