Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl

Baker Books GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl

Now girls can discover God's special plan for them—becoming women of true Christian character—in this uniue study Bible designed just for them. GOD'S WORD for Girls includes these exceptional age-specific helps specially designed for the unique needs and interests of girls 8 to 12:
  • Book Intros—tell you the big ideas in the book you're about to read
  • Devotions—help you read, think, and pray
  • Genuine Heroines—show you women of the Bible you'll want to be like
  • Women's World—uncover fascinating facts about what life was like for a woman in Bible times
  • Be All You Can Be—shows you how to think and act the way God wants
  • Drawings, Illustrations, and Maps—bring the Bible to life
GOD'S WORD for Girls has all this, plus the full text of the Bible in the accurate and readable GOD'S WORD Translation, so you can become the woman God wants you to be.

So what are you waiting for? Jump into GOD'S WORD today!
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Review 1 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Girls can relate

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Word always speaks to our heart. This is a great bible for girls who need to hear the truth about their identity and who they are in Christ. The Girls Bible pulls out information that girls at such a young age can relate and refer to. This bible will lead them to want to learn more and read more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
nana145329
Location:Akron, OH.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible is really nice, got it for a great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Girls Bible

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Proverbs 31 Lady
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the way this one is laid out and it's a good looking cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made product, appropriate for girls 9-12

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michele Pantoliano
Location:Central NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave these Bibles to three of the girls in our congregation who were entering 4th grade. The Bibles are of good quality and definitely appropriately translated for girls ages 9-12.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful Bible for Tweens

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
abec85
Location:Saint Joseph, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted to get my niece a bible she could understand, and one that would help her understand the love God has for her. This bible is just wonderful, I gave it to her for Christmas and we went through it together, reading some of the highlights the book offers!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
GranniK
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality Bible; pretty cover and I know my granddaughter will enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible for girls

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ponchatoula Granny
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my great grand daughter as she did not have her own Bible and mentioned several times that she wished she had one. She was so excited and surprised when I gave it to her, she and my great grand son have been having Bible studies together ever since. I also bought the one "for boys" for him. This is an awesome Bible that any young girl or boy would feel honored to own. The text and translation is perfect for their learning ages. The cover material and color combination is outstanding. My great grand daughter's favorite colors are purple and pink so THIS BIBLE was perfect for her. I am very pleased that I chose to buy this particular Bible for my grand kids, as the smiles on both their faces just melted my heart. Buy this Bible and I promise you will not be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

daughter loves it

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
jodo
Location:oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a First Holy Communion gift for my daughter. we had her name engraved on the front. she loved it when she opened it. she loves reading it. a wonderful way to share God's Word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Inappropriate devotionals but great cust. service

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
momtoone
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What could have been a very nice Bible was ruined by what I believe are inappropriate topics for a Bible marketed to 8-12 year olds. There are two concerning the qualities to look for in a boyfriend. Maybe that's okay for a teen Bible but not for my nine-year-old. There is another titled Women's Liberation concerning equal pay for women and other issues. Not bad per se but again it didn't seem to be the book for it. The last issue was a section concerning what to do if an adult touched you inappropriately. These were all issues I just think should be in separate devotionals, not God's Word for Girls. CBD graciously allowed me to exchange it though.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for little girls

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommy of 2
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old. She loves it. It's her very own Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
PepperHawk
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 8-yr-old daughter! Easy to understand and great features to keep her interested (like excercises where she answers questions based on what she has learned, as well as a few nice full-color illustrations, etc.). Also has a VERY pretty cover that really does feel a lot like leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christine
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so excited about this bible! I got this for my 9 year old daughter last christmas and have been so impressed with its quality and content. It's easy to understand and breaks each chapter down to let the reader know what it's about. Sometimes when she goes to bed, I sit down and read it myself!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
conk
Location:SD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tween Bible is exactly what we wanted for our grandaughter. CBD was very easy to work with, friendly and helpful. Thank You
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible choice

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosebud
Location:Monroe, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I purchased this Bible for our 9 yr. old granddaughter for Christmas! I can't wait until she opens it on Christmas Day! I know that the reading of God's word and the devotions included will help her to grow in the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
gail31654
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for my 11 year old granddaughter and I highly recommend for any pre-teen. It offers a wonderful translation and so many helpful insights for a young preteen. Her name on the front was just the extra special to make it all her own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect!

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 7 yr old daughter and it is perfect. The content is right on schedule for her age, the quality is supurb, and it has appeal for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lina
Location:Silver City, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was a gift for a girl turning 12 whose favorite color is pink. Adults and children present at the birthday party was positively entrhralled with the beauty and quality of the Bible. The graphics are gorgeous, the text easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GOD'S WORD for Girls, Imitation leather, raspberry swirl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Bahoura
I got this book as a party favor for the older girls at my son's baptism. I loved it! I skimmed through it and thought the layout was perfect and the side notes that relate to the child's real life was even better. Stamping the cover with the child's name made it that much nicer of a gift. It is perfectly written and easy to understand for that age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.