Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy

Harvest House Publishers Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy

Does apocalyptic literature leave you bleary-eyed? Gain a clear picture of Bible prophecy with this astonishing visual guide! Features stimulating text; over 50 dynamic color charts; timelines to clarify end-times chronology; and a 3-page foldout panoramic view of God's plan for the ages. The result of decades of research and study by two prophecy experts. 124 pages, hardcover from Harvest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Review 1 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Theweatherguy
Location:Raleigh NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very well done illustrations really help into following a timeline.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wonderful multi-color diagrams

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Meg46
Location:Portland, Oregon area
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as the title states, this is a book of charts about End Time prophecies. And more! The chapters are short, most explain a Chart. The prophecies of Isaiah, Daniel, Ezekial, and the Olivet Discourse are covered, as well as the book of Revelation. This book does not go into as much details as other books by LaHaye on Revelation. The "charts" are nicely done diagrams, showing relationships of multiple facts and Scripture references. This book is helpful for a serious Bible Study student, and, I suspect, for pastors and teachers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
repentorburn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this previously and this is for a friend who borrowed my copy and loved it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WELL LAID OUT -SIMPLE TRUTHS

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mike
Location:alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WILL BE USED MUCH AS A MINISTER AND TEACHING ON THE END TIMES TO MY PEOPLE. WELL LAID OUT AND THE PICTURES ARE WORTH 1000 WORDS. WORTH THE PRICE BY FAR. BRO. MIKE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice illustrated book

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
3mom
Location:TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very comprehensive with a lot of colorful graphs to give you a great overview of time and prophecy.
Detailed chapters dig in deeper for more information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charting the End Times:

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
ginny54
Location:Onancock, Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home group is studing this book and the work book. I found it exciting as a Christian. I never knew there was so many Bible prophecys pointing to Christ and Heaven as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gwennie
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been one of the best I've ever read on end time prophecy. What I truly love about it, it is written so that I can understand it! I also love the charts, grahps and timelines. Keep up the excellent job Mr LaHaye and Ice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best time line books on the eschatology

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clutch
Location:Knox, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you only have one book on eschatology, make it Charting The End Times. The time line charts provide a clear picture, of the subject matter, while the explanations accompanying each chart provide further clarification relevant to the subject being taught.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Elliott
Charting the End of Times is by far the best book that I have read about the end of times. It really makes the book of Revelations come alive! I recommend this to anyone who has an interest in reading and learning about the end times!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Fautenberry
Very good. The graphics make understanding the "End Times" clear. The chapters give a greater understanding of how we have our Bible(s), intergrated references with concise enjoyable reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Celeste Lavacot
This is an excellent overview of what we all need to know. Rather you are a long time or baby Christian. Even if you are not a Christian this book will help you to understand what is going on in our world and what will be going on in our world. Please read this book I am sure it will become one of your favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
George Strickland
This is a great study on 'End Time Prophecy' that uses the Word of God to teach the Word of God. I wish we had it in Bible College. I believe I would have learn and retained more knowledge in eschatology.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Pierce
Unlike the nearly century old but excellent book DISPENSATIONAL TRUTH by Clarence Larkin, CHARTING THE END TIMES is easy to read, charts are perfectly understandable, and easy to understand. The fold-out chart is an exceptional visual aid for personal study and group teaching. Every Christian home should have a copy of this book and its chart. I recommemd buying separate copies of the chart to avoid removing the bound copy. CHARTING THE END TIMES: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy is truly an indispensable, attractive book that is valuable teaching for teens as well as adults. Understanding Biblical doctrine concerning prophecies that deal with the Jew, the Church, and the Gentiles will enrich your Christian experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly Louk
Best book ever! Clarity...will have my whole family read this. Should be required reading for Christians. Charts very helpful. This book connects most of those prophetic dots in a very concise way, all backed with scripture references. Five ***** stars all the way.I've nought three myself
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne Sherrill
GREAT!!! I have used this as a personal study guide to take my congregation into the most exciting book in the Bible, Revelation. Tim LaHaye has laid it all out for us. The foldout is wonderful and the narrative allows you to relate to every level. We can all now read the Word of God and have a true understanding of what is being said. Just what we need in these exciting times when the pages of Revelation are unfolding in front of us everyday!!! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Harold Hansen
This is great. Thanks. Clear print out. Easy to use. Printer friendly. It is worth the money if you like grahs or hand outs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
D Neat
Do you understand the Bible teachings of the Judgement seat of Christ,JohnsRevelation,Armageddon or Christ return? These and much more are here with lots of visuals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Rothe
Cool book with lots of pictures, although much of the artwork is kind of cartoonish. Good explanations from the beginning to the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ingrid Ortiz
This book is a good resource tool, we are currently using it at our Bible institute class and it a great help in understanding the end times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Charting the End Times: A Visual Guide to Understanding Bible Prophecy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clifton Heen
This is the second copy that I purchased due to the fact that I misplaced the other one I bought. I have to tell you that I would not have purchased another copy of this book if I did not think is was a 5 star publication. I love how the book charts Bible prophecy from start to finish. I know for myself that Bible prophecy, especially in terms of putting events in a time-line can be confusing. This book makes it a lot easier to understand and comprehend Bible prophecy. Great illustrations and charts to help the reader comprehend Bible prophecy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>