Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)

Harvest House Publishers Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)

This book takes kids through the first part of Genesis, focusing on the theme of creation in chapters one and two. Young scholars will put on their archaeologist hats to help the book's main characters--inductive detectives Max and Molly--dig up the truth about how the world began. Kids will discover who the world's creator is, how the heavens and earth were formed, what exactly happened in the beginning, and how the earth, the sea, people, and animals came into existence. Great fun and wonderful Bible truths for kids with an insatiable appetite for the "whys" of life!
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Review 1 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good start for beginners

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Magali Ruiz
Location:Tyngsboro, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who just turned 8. We've so far completed Chapter 1 and she is enjoying it so far because it incorporates drawing what she is reading from the Bible. Some things are over her head but in general she is learning to understand and enjoy her bible. I would recommend getting the "How to study your bible for kids" video. I played some of it for her before starting the bible study and it helped to get her excited and prepped before beginning.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trice
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first chapter had a lot of reading for the kids to do but they enjoyed the puzzles and activities.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Weeks
I ordered this for my daughter and a few of her friends for a small bible study group. My daughter can't wait to get home and do her nightly chapter. Wonderful book that teaches kids about the book of Genesis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Kay Arthur and Janna Arndt hit another homerun with this book! My children absolutly love the entire series And they are learning their bible in profound ways! There are NO BETTER bible study books on the market.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynn
My kids did this study as my husband and I led the adult Precept study on Genesis. It was great to be able to talk around the dinner table as we all studied the same thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Campbell
We are using How to Study Your Bible for Kids by Kay Arthur for our Bible study for homeschooling, and I was so impressed with it, that I ordered two more of her children's series. God's Amazing Creation is thorough, easy to understand, and has fun activities. A great help for parents who want their children to get into the Word. It gets an A+!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanna Borthwick
Loved this study. My 8 & 10 year olds did it while my 5 year old listened in and actually answered some of the questions too. We are going to order the next in the series and continue. I have also learned a lot right along side of our children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kellie Campbell
My nine year old loves this Bible study. It really helps kids focus in on details of Scripture. The book guides kids through each verse to pick out important points. I will definitely buy more from this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Mcmullan
I purchased these books for my Children's Sunday School Class. Makes learning about the Bible interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendy Anderson
This is a great Bible study for multiple ages. Plus, they learn the Bible for themselves. My kids have really taken to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Discover 4 Yourself, Children's Bible Study Series: God's Amazing Creation (Genesis Chapters 1 and 2)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2003
Customer Avatar
Donna
An excellent study. I did this one with my 6-year-old. It gave us both a greater understanding of creation. The phrases "after their kind" and "it was good" became a part of her vocabulary. Start here to give your kids a foundation they can build on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.