Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink

Baker Books KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink

Girls—discover God's truths and how to develop true Christian character! Designed for the interests of girls ages 8-12, you'll be excited to jump into the study of the Bible, developing spiritual disciplines that will serve you well the rest of your life.

Features
  • Study notes, profiles, and devotions
  • Book Introductions: Descriptive features that highlight contents of each book of the Bible
  • Good Morning, God: Brief devotionals tied to specific Bible passages that encourage you to read, think, and pray about your personal life and relationships
  • Genuine Heroes and Heroines: Biographical sketches of persons whose lives and actions display traits girls can admire and emulate
  • Women's World: Details what life was like for women in Bible times.
  • Be All You Can Be: Challenges girls to act appropriately, make right decisions, and choose worthwhile values
  • Drawings, illustrations, and maps: Supplements to assist understanding of the Bible in proper context
  • Presentation page
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 2391%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Review 1 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
bill
Location:Hidalglo, Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these Bibles for our neighbor kids, their parents insisted on the King James edition, I would have rather had another version but what do you do, they are nice Bibles for them I just hope they use them. Thanks William E.
Roan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preacher84
Location:Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Step-Granddaughter! She was very happy with it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product met all of my expectations.

Date:August 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Millie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my grand-daughter and she was very pleased when she saw all the extra features and specific passages that were included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
willie
Location:kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product met and exceeded all my axpectations !!! my nine year old loves it !! thank you and god bless you !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This children's study bible is such a great deal!

Date:July 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine girl
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson loves this bible! It has helped him understand parts of the bible he had questions about. The first few days he had it he took it everywhere we went! Thanks for a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
granny sue
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product Is Exactly Whay I Wanted. Soon To Order Another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great source to start reading the Bible.

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Go Nesha
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been eager to read his Bible every night! I love the concept of having the personal growth readings catered to being a boy. I bought the girls version of this Bible for my daughter. My children sit together and review their Bibles to find different parts, stories, and books.
I do wish that this Bible had map illustrations. This would have made the Bible PERFECT (100% EXCELLENT). Still, it is a great source to start reading the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heather
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this nice KJV Bible. The cover is soft, yet durable and pretty and the Bible includes attractive pictures and discussions about women in the times of the Bible. I ordered it right before Christmas, with her name embossed and it came super fast and the price was more than $10 less than our local bookstore!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

too contemporary for me...

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
jlw617
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
We purchased this for our daughter as a gift, it was her first 'big girl' Bible, though my husband and I decided it was a bit on the contemporary side and will be purchasing a different bible, many of the pictures seem to depict bible stories in a completely dramatized way and many questions seemed innappropriate, one for example asked what kind of woman you should be to your boyfriend/husband...imo this is innappropriate to suggest the idea of having a boyfriend when the bible is targeted towards young girls...just our take.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommend!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
imakray
Location:Lexington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my 9 year old niece. I had her name engraved as well. She was thrilled. I loved the content of this Bible as there are many study helps geared toward young girls using the stories of the Bible. Very durable and attractive as well; even her mother said she loved the soft "feel" and flexibility of it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect first Bible, graphics are wonderful.

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
SandyB
Location:Spencer, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a first Bible for my 7 year old grandson. It is age-
appropriate with regards to content. It was a KJV which
was important to his grandparents. It is filled with really
delightful pictures and charts on a child's level. Glad to have been able to find such a Bible at a great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for children who are new Christians

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
JudyW
Location:Mobile, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my 7-year-old granddaughter who recently accepted Jesus Christ as her savior. I love that it has the proper KJV text yet it expounds by giving side notes, tips and extra information on the pages to help the young Christian (and also a young reader) to understand in simple terms the theme of the text and what God's word is trying to convey to us. It has so many extras that a young reader can use that will inspire her to stay in God's word and learn what it means to be a Christian and to learn everything about God's truths and direction for daily life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
birdypuddleduck9
Location:New Philadelphia, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter, age 10 LOVES this Bible; the study areas in this Bible is something my granddaughter can relate to; very easy to understand. The cover of the Bible is beautiful and very "eye catching". My granddaughter is so proud of her Bible and is thrilled to be able to carry it and use it in the christian school she is attending. Thank you for a beautiful Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best money I have spent in a long time!

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Neshia
Location:Eminence, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several Bibles for my daughter and she has read them with frustration. They were either too childish or they were too difficult for her to read. I found this Bible for Boys and Girls and convinced my church to purchase them for the youth or our church (ages 12 and younger). One of my sons (15 years old) found an extra one that had been purchased and our pastor told him to keep it. It quickly became his favorite Bible. My 14 year old daugher saw it and said,"I would read the Bible more often if I had one like his. I can actually understand this one" After searching around I finally found it online through Christianbook.com and they not only had it in stock but they monogram them as well which gives it that personal touch. The best part is watching my daughter and my son enjoying spending time reading the Word of God. For the price of quick meal at a fast food resturant, my children are growing in their relationship with God. That was by far the best money I have ever spent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved all of the extra features

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
tnlady60
Location:Dayton, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved all of the extras for the boys to reach, teaching them how to be better people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Homeschooling Mom
Location:Northeast Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
While I use and appreciate different translations of the Bible, the KJV is by far my favorite and one I hold dear to my heart. I was delighted to find this little KJV Study Bible for my 2nd grader to use in her Bible studies. The book introductions with it's accompanying activities, the Women's World boxes that describe life in Biblical times, Good Morning Devotions and summary topic heads within each book make it a fun, easy to use Study and the interesting notes written just for girls and tucked through-out the Book are the icing on the cake! The Bible itself seems to be very well made with a beautiful pink duravella cover that is soft and delightful to touch, which my daughter loves. We can hardly wait to get started on our journey from Genesis to Revelations using this beautiful, special Book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ITS GREAT

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paige Vanbrook
Location:WALNUT RIDGE, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS AN EASTER GIFT FOR OUR 5YRD OLD SON..IT IS HIS FIRST BIBLE...IT WAS EVERYTHING WE WAS LOOKING FOR.THANK YOU
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cute and stylish but not durable.

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunnyside
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very cute and stylish Bible. I love the study helps and the lay out of this Bible. The price is great but I do not reccomend the Duravella. I bought the Bible for my neice, she has not even had it a month and already the spince and cover is splitting and seperating from the guts of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the right Bible for my granddaughters

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori W
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just the right Bible for my granddaughters aged 8 and 11. They are good readers and love God's Word. The Bible has great features designed especially for girls their age. Now they can study on their own and apply what they learn to their lives easily. They love the pictures and the introductions to each book. I also like the way the engraving looks on the cover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Study Bible for Girls, Duravella, Duotone, purple/pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
soldado75
Location:Banning,Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy with this purchase. My son picked out his own bible and he really liked it. It is easy to read and has good information for kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>