Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Judson Press The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible

Judson Press The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible

The Original African Heritage Study Bible interprets the Bible as it relates specifically to persons of African descent and thereby fosters an appreciation of the multiculturalism inherent in the Bible.

The Original African Heritage Study Bible offers many unique features which reveal the African/Edenic contribution to Judaism and Christianity, including:

  • Highlighted verses about Africa and Biblical characters of African descent
  • 48 pages of reference to African/Edenic persons, places and events
    Art reproductions taken from the Mafa tribe collection of Cameroon, Africa
  • Full-color maps showing where important African/Edenic events and places mentioned in the Bible occurred in the Ancient World
  • 101 favorite Bible verses from people of the African Diaspora
  • Specially selected articles by recognized Biblical scholars
  • Words and music to famous slave songs
  • Large print format
  • Critical introductions to each book of the Bible
  • The words of Christ printed in red
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Review 1 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible from which to learn.

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nadjababy
Location:St. Charles, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy I made this purchase. These Bibles are not easy to find. They are informative with historical information about the African American history. This is the Bibile I use and take to church now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good research & study aids

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kerry Taylor
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible specializes in african heritage and connecting subjects. The research done in this work is very good and the reader can verifly with other sources the validity of whats being said. But what i can say about this work when the author (s) step outside the african heritage area be very careful because i did find some items not true. For me the good outweights the bad. The Holy Spirit led reader will be able discern whats true and whats not and will find this work very enlighting. The person of color will especially find this work enlighting and uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lemont
Location:Maplewood, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An extremely important composition of historical information about african people in the Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terry Hairston Sr
I and my wife are well-pleased with the Original African Heritage Study Bible.It is a gift for my wife's birthday.Having a Bible where it specifically relates to persons of African descent is awesome!Never have we had such a Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ida Sumiel
First of all, the introduction is interesting and readable. It contains a lot of information. There are over 100 pages of information in the beginning of this book. Then there are the books of the Bible introductions. I haven't finished reading the beginning yet. It is so interesting and informative that I am reading it like a novel. I also like the different pictures. Of all the Bibles I have ever owned, this is the first one to contain music. Some of the songs I am familiar with and the others I hope to learn. I am so glad that I purchased this Bible. It is a treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Coxalston
I brought one 10 year ago in my neighborhood and loved it. I just purchased two within a month of each other for birthdays. I will be getting more for my friends & etc. It is worth the investment, and the people you give it to will love it also. Encourage young Christians in Christ with the Blessing, and also have their name & title printed on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paulette Rose
I always want to know what importance my race plays in christianity as a black Person but this bible has been my greatest source I have seen and learned so much I think all black people should purchase a copy to see and learn of importance of our race.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Freedom Fellowship Christian
I love this Bible!The annotaions and historical information is inceredible and very truthful and empowering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sheila Knight
the bible is awsome it"s layout pictures the only thing is i asked for big print and did not get that copy it was for an elder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grace Wallace-stokes
I love it!!! It provides true history about us as Afro Americans. It give us a sense of our origin. The pictures, the various highlights, the 101 Bible verses from people of the African Diaspora and the major references are very informative. It's very easy to understand. I could not have make a better purchase. This is a must have!!! Every Afro American household should have one!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Delores Jones
The Original African Heritage Study Bible is just a wonderful tool to help the youth of color understand that they have a rich heritage and legacy. The promises of God were made to people of color and we were not introduced to God by the slave masters. I will use it to show who our ancestors are and the color of our skin is nothing to be ashamed of because we come from a blessed people. I thank God for this book it has opened my eyes to so much that had not been revealed in other Bibles and I intend to share these things with everyone that will listen. I have already ordered three and intend to order more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jairus C. Wilson
This Bible is the most interesting and informative Bible I have ever read. I was introduced to this Bible by Dr.Cain Hope Felder when he served as our guest preacher for our Men's Day service. Knowledge is powerful, and this Bible crystallizes in my mind so many wonders and views that I have had about our heritage. There is not another book written that could speak to mankind about many of the things that touches our lives as this Bible. It is a "must read" Bible, and every household should purchase this dynamic Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Joseph
Beautiful Book. Great artful pictures. Lot's of information regarding blacks and their roles in the bible. A must have for the African American and a great source of information for the non African American although all of our roots began in Africa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The KJV Original African Heritage Study Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Bernard
We bought a copy of this Bible for my husband in the fall and he (an African American) loves it, to the point he has bought two more copies to give to his kids for Christmas.The Bible is filled with lots of interesting information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.