Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy

Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy

What if you could capture the knowledge of the most eminent Biblical scholars, draw on some of the best biblical maps, timelines, and other study helps, and have them with you wherever you go? Chances are that you would often have to sacrifice readability to do it. Not any more. The NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Bible has the best of both worlds with a highly portable size and giant print that makes comfortable reading easier than ever. One of today's best-loved Bible translations, the NKJV combines a warm conversational tone that makes it perfect for individual study with the serious scholarship that will help you take your Bible study to a whole new level.

Features:
  • 10-point text (relatively large for a smaller Bible) 
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Read-Along References and Read-Along Translations
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • 5.75" x 8.5" x 1.5"
  • Hardcover Burgundy
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Review 1 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeremy H
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had purchased other pew bibles in the past that had not been satisfactory, so we were concerned with purchasing more from the same publisher, but the quality was far-and-away better than previously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT ITEM!

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ROSEY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was given as a gift. The cover is very nice and the print is clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
popeye
Location:r.i.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 1 of these for myself,,and it turned out to be a great purchase. Shipping was smooth and easy. Very satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for Son

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Natalie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased one previously so when I purchased for my son, purchased same Holy Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
mark
Location:astoria, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didnt expect giant print to be so small. it seems more like large print or smaller than giant print. will find out durability throughout the years. cost is fair, but again, didnt expect the letters to be smaller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shelly
Location:SLC, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I would have ordered the soft-cover but the value was wonderful. I enjoy being able to see the text and it fits my purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
bbworsham
Location:Marietta, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bible is a good product. The print is still not as big as I would have liked but it is better than what I have.
Also, I was interested in getting away from the 'thee' and 'thou' as I read.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended!

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Colonel Samuel Thursday
Location:O'Fallon, Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has become my favorite version, the NKJV. The binding, cover, overall quality was above my expectations considering the price. Very reasonable.
My only concern would for a heavier weight paper. All in all, it is a very good buy and I heartily recommend it without reservation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wally
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than the fine print NKJV Bibles. Great for lender Bibles at church!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carla Dinsmore
Lovely Bible with nice size print-my name on the cover was done beautifully too. I also really like the NKJV!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lake Area Christian Church
The print was not nearly as large as I expected it to be. Otherwise the binding and color of the Bible was all fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Benjamin Tan
A very good book in an excellent form! Print is clear, fonts are eye friendly. Binding is very good. The cover is durable! Overall, this bible is a good buy! Just keep your pricing affordable so it could reach more none or new believers! Your return blessings, bigger profits in turn of a much greater sales volume. Remember Walmart's philosophy? God bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gordon Auchincloss
This is a fine edition for reading and study, and the larger type makes it easy to use in a dim sanctuary. Sometimes the thinness of the pleasantly opaque paper makes it tricky to turn the leaves. The inclusion of marginal stars, hollow for prophecy and filled for prophecies fulfilled is an unexpected plus. I use this edition for serious outreach in favor of some more modern translations as it is accessible to most without a breezy tone, and is a durable hard-bound book. The verse style printing in double column format also gives it a traditional flavor. Five stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mark Shue
Nice Bible, though reminds me of a pew Bible.In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. John 1:1 (NKJV)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susie Graves
This is a very nice Bible, and the print is easily legible. I am most satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Allison Leah Haynes
This is another great Bible! I gave this Bible to my mom who loves the fact that it's smaller than the one she had and not quite as heavy! She even enjoys the fact that the words are big so they are easier for her to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Glassell Williamson
Very nice economical Bible. Great to use as a gift. CBD is great place to purchase your Christian supply-prices are great and they have most anything you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mr.&Mrs. Davidson
Im very happy with the bible I purchased, it is easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Phillip Conybear
I bought the NKJV in large print for my wife. We already have a lot of bibles of different versions and the NKJV seems to be the best bridge between the old and new styles. The large print is a huge bonus when we go to Bible study or church. Even I don't need my glasses when I read it and her eyes are better up close than mine. I bought it as an "extra" for Christmas but it turned out to be her favorite gift. The Bible is already the worlds best selling book and this might become the best selling version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Hardcover, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daniel Tillinghast
This is a well-made Bible, and NKJV is a good literal translation. The read-along references and translation footnotes are helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>