Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy

Thomas Nelson NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy

New King James Version Reference Bible available in giant print. With center-column references, self-pronouncing text, topical running heads, messianic prophecies with stars, 8 pages of maps, and concordance, this is a true reference Bible. The giant 12-point type makes reading easy! A dependable reference Bible, this giant-print Bible is also an excellent choice for a pulpit Bible. The 8-page family record offers room to record important milestones, such as births, weddings, and family history.
  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Pages
  • 12-point text
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Center-column references
  • Translations and Textual Notes
  • Stars Marking Messianic Prophecies
  • Self-Pronouncing Text
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Bonded leather, burgundy
  • Gilded page Edging
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Review 1 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product easy to read!

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bro Larry
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this product to be a very good buy for the low price I paid for it and love the NKJV over the old KJV. I liked it so much that I recommended that a dear friend get one! So I order this one for her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite Bible

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sally Day
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a giant print Bible that didn't weigh a ton, and this one fits the bill. I can easily carry it with other papers and the easy to read print is a bonus. It doesn't have the study notes that my MacArthur Bible has, but it also isn't as heavy, so I keep the larger one at home and carry this one to church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am thrilled with this bible.

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nickie
Location:Montreal suburb, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this bible for study all the time. I love everything about it. It is well made. I just love it. The print size is good. I have no complaints.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy with this Bible and price

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindi
Location:Alhambra, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a giant print bible and this was great came in a font larger than a 12.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchased both black and burgundy as gifts.

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eddie
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable quality construction and reference content will provide lifetime guidance for my great grandson and great granddaughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ewongho Edwep
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a perfect Bible, powerfu for reading throug or studing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT MET MY EXPECTATIONS

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
SEBY
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT MET MY EXPECTATIONS. THE LETTERS ARE BIG AND COMFORTABLE TO READ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
RB
Giant type is easy to read. This Bible has so many wonderful features. It was purchased as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Cooper
The NKJV Bible was purchased before I read the reviews.After reading them I was horrified that I had made a mistake since the chief complaint was that the pages were too thin. However,I can confidently say once I received the Bible my fears were alleviated. If you use the right highlighters, the color wont bleed through, and although thin, the pages are very easy to read. I was pleasantly surprised.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eddie Perkins
Several items I am unhappy with. I do not like the red letter, because I prefer to highlight themes. I do not like reference material and this one leaves little room to mark on the sides. I was misled by a previous comment causing me to think that it was in paragraph format with additional headings. This was my error the description and page views are clear. The pages are very thin underlines can be seen on back of the page even with no bleed inks. I suggest you wait to have your bible imprinted since it does affect a possible return. I would love to see a giant print NKJV in single column in paragraph format, no references and no red letter for self study just a personal preference. Im very happy with the giant print and it is not as thick as my previous giant print KJV. Ive looked for a giant print NKJV without red letter for several years and have not been able to find one. I came to the conclusion that I must switch to NKJV so I am still very happy with this bible and the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Garland Carr
Large print was very easy to read and made Bible reading and study much more interesting and meaningful. The NKJV is more clear and much easier to understand. We liked the reasonable price also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Robinson
the bible itself is great,but it just a bit to big tocarry to church as I had plan to do, so instead I will used it as a study bible at home.the large print is just right for me since my eyesight is not so great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leonad Young
For some reason I cannot hover over the rating I would like to give, but it is a 4.5. The only thing that detracts from the book as is, is the thiness of the pages and that they are hard to turn. But thank you for another fine product, and if thats the only complaint you ever have then you can rest assured that God will continue to bless you, because His Word is the most important thing of all and you folks share it well with all of your litature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Stech
very good quick and easy;readable light study bible . especcially like the center reference and literal translation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Giant Print Center-Column Reference Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leslee Harmon
The pages of this Bible are very thin which was not included any where in the description. This makes it difficult for marking favorite scriptures as the ink bleeds through to the other side of the page some what. Other than that, it's a great Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.