Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Judson Press The Star Book for Ministers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Judson Press The Star Book for Ministers

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Star Book for Ministers
Review 1 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great help for Ministers

Date:October 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
RevEstep
Location:McAlester, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is really informative, the only flaw in this book is that there is not enough scripture references for those times when you need to look up scriptures quick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karoline
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book was useful but it wasn't what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Genesis 35 1
Location:Catskill Region, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic...I highly recommend anyone considering or already in ministry to get this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jean Price
Location:Oneonta, Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is one of the best books on the market for pastors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok for what I paid for this

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
soconnor
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The book was perfect in size and the quality was good, but the content I wasn't satisfied with. But since I didnt pay a great deal for it I can't complain to much. I read the synopsis and was a bit disappointed that it was not as up to date as that lead me to believe. For a beginner or someone who needs something to carry with them for on the fly needs this will be a useful tool...I will be able to use some of this but the information is very outdated for todays spiritual needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this manual

Date:June 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
mdstorm
Location:Huber Heights, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like it so much i bought some for my friends! love the alternative's in services and ever minister should have one if nothing else to know what being a minister in tells
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gwen
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item came on the date stated. I am very happy with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Your description sums it up, a timeless treasure.

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yojinbo
Location:Williamstown, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I am averse to using the word classic, this is an indispensable classic. A true classic stands the test of time, and this book has done, and continues to do, that. It is used for specific occasions and everyday use. This is not only a "good read", it is an excellent read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Otis Vance
The star manual is a dynamic book, I don't know any Preacher who doesn't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rose Glean
I found the Star Book for Ministers to be a great reference book for ministers in training, brand new ministers, as well as for pastors of many years in the ministry.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jo Ann Patillo
Excellent book very informative, easy reading. We were instructed to get this book for a class at church and since I order other books from you guys I took the opportunity to see if you had it in stock and you did. I am pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Clausen
This book is a must item for any minister in the ministry. I have learned so much from this reference book that everyone should have one. I bought my wife her own so we could both have them quick at hand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Lawson
It was a gift and they were very pleased with it. It's really nice and very handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Core
This little handbook is a 'must have' for the minister that does the basic services and the scripture references could be used in many different ways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judy Brinson
A small handbook of minister's needed info about many topics, useful for multiple occasions.A needed instant resource for ministers for on the spot guidance of the scriptures and duties of one ordained to the ministry. '
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Star Book for Ministers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Rev. Mickel D McKinley Sr
This book is a must have for new Pastors and all Associate Ministers, who work in the service of the Lord frequently. Other than the Bible itself, it is likely the most used Pastoral help in the church today. Get one, use it, you'll understand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.