Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan

Thomas Nelson NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan

Although we're all created in His image, it's no secret that God created men and women differently. He formed a woman's heart to connect with Him in special ways. The Woman's Study Bible is a valuable and trusted resource that speaks to with special notes and features appealing to women's interests. Now with a beautiful new design and even more effective study notes and features, The Woman's Study Bible, Second Edition, is a priceless treasure, poignantly delivering the Word of God to a woman's heart.

Features:
  • Study Articles by authors such as Anne Graham Lotz, Kathy Troccoli, Nancy Leigh DeMoss and many others
  • Annotations explaining difficult words and passages with emphasis on applications for the lives of women
  • 325 Topical Notes on issues of concern to women
  • 100 Portraits—profiles of biblical women
  • Inspirational quotations from well-known women
  • Introductions and outlines to the books of the Bible
  • Helpful indexes and concordance
  • Presentation & Family Record pages
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.50" X 6.50" X 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Review 1 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great investment

Date:May 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marion Washington
Location:Monterey, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a friend and had it engraved with her name. She loves it. Said her husband and daughter wanted one too. Both she and I love the side notes and Bible facts. Beautiful leather cover. I plan on buying one for myself as well. Makes reading the Word even more pleasurable and interesting. Love the color too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
robin
Location:west virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to start with the bible is just pretty but then when you open it, it is more than just pretty. a wonderful gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible!

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
tntloretta
Location:Meadville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this Bible to any woman. I love how it's geared towards women and has lots of life stories and stuff in it. Great Bible! And it's really pretty too. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic bible. It has all I could possibly want and it is written for women which is even more amazing! It is easy to read, and is accurate in context because of the version it is. I am so glad that I made the decision to buy this bible because it will be in my family for a long time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mercedes Teasley
I absolutely love this NKJV Women's study bible!!! It has changed the way that I view the bible, putting the emphasis on the women in each story and her importance. I take it everywhere and refer to it multiple times daily. I appreciate the bible more now and it helps me to define my place; Im getting one as a gift for my sister!!! Great shipping time frame as well! Will definitely be ordering only from Christianbook.com from now on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terese Valko
I am very pleased with this bible. It is beautiful. There is so much extra to read. It will be a bible I can enjoy forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeff Sharp
Enjoying this Bible immensely. Lightweight but packed with inspirational thoughts & study aids. I found this Bible in a local bookstore for double the price but ladies...this one is 'prettier' & I'm happy I discovered it at Christianbook.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Byron Lance
Got this as a gift for my wife, and she loves it. Her and her new bible are starting a bible class this comming month, and now she a bible that explains things in a mannor that can be understood (NKJV). She is so happy with her new bible. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Philbeck
I have bought 5 of these Bibles. God speaks to women through these women who have added their Godly insight and knowledge to this womans study Bible. Its a must for drawing closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Caldwell
I LOVE this bible. I have had it for about 3 weeks now and I am totally satisfied. I do wish that it had the tabs on it so it would be easier to find certain books in it but since it doesn't it does challenge me to sharpen up on my knowledge of where all the books are located, which of course couldn't be a bad thing. I love the NKJV and since it is a study bible for women it makes it that much more helpful to me! And let me not forget it looks great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Dobbs
The sight of this Bible was beautiful on this sight, I was awed and amazed when I opened the box! It is very soft. It has sections throughout the Bible for Women. The words of Jesus are not in red nor do they stand out. I still love this Bible and would recomomend it to any Mom that needs "her" own Bible. I have found it very pleasant and helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kayla
I received my own copy of this Bible this past March and have being enjoying it since. I like how it is more in depth with the study parts and how it really is geared toward women. Also, the Bible is so soft to the touch and it is a joy to read from. I highly recommend it to other women of all ages!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann Philbeck
I love this Bible, I have given both of my sisters one and they absolutely have drawn closer to God. This one I just bought I gave to a new bride(who didn't have a Bible at all). God speaks to women through His Word, and we need to slow down and listen to Him. This is the only womans bible I will every buy again. Thanks, APhilbeck Providence Forge, VA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeron Holloway
This Bible is really nice. I got it for my girlfriend and she really likes it. If you want a nice study Bible that is geared towards women. You can't go wrong with this selection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Mullis
i have so enjoyed this new study bible i would recomend it to all my friends love it love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I like my new Bible that my husband purchased for me for Valentine's day. The only thing I'm disappointed in is to find that this bible does not have the words written in red when Jesus speaks. Other than that, it's a nice attractive Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Morrison
This is an amazingly wonderful bible. I recommend it to any woman who is seeking to grow in the word of God. It is a "priceless treasure" and I take it everywhere!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne
This is the most wonderful women's bible I've ever come across. I purchased it for myself, after looking for a bible, specifically for women, and have found it to have much more depth to it than I ever expected. The commentaries are insightful and inspiring and give such depth of meaning to the scriptures and how they relate to today's woman. I am thrilled with it and enthusiastically recommend it to every woman I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Juanita Thacker
I purchased this Bible for my 18 year old grand-daughter for a Christmas present. It is beautiful and I know that she will love it. I also purchased the Bible tabs and they are beautiful too. I am always very pleased with purchases I make from Christian Book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Revised Edition, Imitation leather, tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Tonelli
I am very pleased with this Bible. I got it cheaper than my local Christian book store could offer it. It has a beautiful look to it and lots of information. I hope to enjoy it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>