Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD

BMG Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD

This bestselling family classic, based on Wilson Rawl's legendary book, is the wonderful story of a boy, Billy Coleman, who longed to have his own hunting dogs. A man wasn't poor in the Ozarks of Oklahoma in 1930 if he had two fine hunting dogs. Digitally remastered for superb sound and color, approximate running time 98 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Review 1 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good movie

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyce
Location:Providence, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth watching again and again. I'd seen it many years ago and wanted to get a DVD. It is a very good movie and I'm glad I purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great movie for the whole family

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
sheri
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was bought as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. They enjoyed the movie immensely. It's a great old classic family movie and I thank yoy for offering it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

strongly dislike this story

Date:February 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hmg4JC
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Watched this as a child growing up and came out of the movie theatre so filled with disappointment and frustration at the tragedy of the story line. Thinking even as a young person that is 2 hrs of my life wasted on getting sad. It might be entertaining or touching if you like sad stories. Back then I din't know movies were even made without happy endings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good family movie

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Farmer City, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember watching this movie when I was a kid. It's one of those movies that you don't have to worry about content and it's a great story.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mnm830
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE love Where the Red Fern Grows and have since it first came out. Our son is 29 and he has loved it since he was a little boy. We bought this one for our grandchildren.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Jarrell
This DVD (part 2)was also excellent family entertainment. It wasn't near as exciting as the first one, but still a good, clean movie. Again, the main reason we enjoyed this movie is that the whole family could set and enjoy the movie together without fear of bad langusge. Thank you again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Jarrell
This DVD was well produced with actors that fit the characters that were in the book. It was well written with the main idea of the book protraded. The main reason we enjoyed this DVD was that it was free from bad language and the whole family could sit together and enjoy it without worring about the its content. Thank you for making such a enjoyable clean DVD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Where the Red Fern Grows, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Megan
I think this book is a great childrens book for schools.It made me cry towards the end of the story but it still is a great story.I got very attatched to the dogs and Billy.I also love how in the book Billy prayed to God to ask him for help and response to if he could get the dogs or not.This book is a very great book!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.