Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Harvest House Publishers A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit

What will keep believers growing in fruitfulness in their walk with God? Elizabeth George, author of A Woman After God's Own Heart, leads women to a deeper understanding of what it means to cultivate the fruit of the Spirit in their lives. With a fresh look at "those gracious habits which the Holy Spirit produces in the Christian," George will help you discover:
  • the attitudes of love, joy, and peace
  • the actions of patience, kindness, and goodness
  • the disciplines of faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control
A study guide is included. A more substantial Growth and Study guide can be purchased separately. Formerly titled God's Garden of Grace.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Review 1 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for ladies Bible Study group

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicki Lewis
Location:Hobart, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book for a group Bible Study--first study we've done on fruits of the Spirit and it's excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book. I enjoyed reading it and would recommend it to anyone. Buy it and love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Hall
We are going to use the books for a Bible Study class. We are looking forward to starting it soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan Hoffman
Great value, and excellent book to grow in the Fruit of the Spirit. Using in a women's Bible study group, and everyone happy with it so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Monda
This is a very good bible study book and I am learning alot from this book. I would highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nichelle
Elizabeth George's Book is excellent! In cultivating the fruit of the Spirit, she teaches that it is not a matter of trying harder but yielding to God. I found it excellent because it gives practical insights and is bible based. This is recommended reading for anyone desiring to be more like Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Hardy
Excellent book. Very well written and easy to ready. Even the very new christian can understand the teachings in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Casey Shrieves
This book in the first chapter opened my eyes to show me that I have been walking in the flesh and not in the fruit of the Spirit like I should be!!! If you are looking for a change in your life and tired of walking in the flesh-YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christine Dunsmore
This study has been such a blessing to me and my Bible Study group. Each of us has been able to take the scriptural principles presented and, with conviction and determination, apply them to our lives growing closer to our Lord and walking in His Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Woman's Walk with God, Growing in the Fruit of the Spirit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2000
Customer Avatar
Carole Wright
Formerly titled "God's Garden of Grace" this book has been life changing for the women in the 3 Bible studies in which I have used it. It practically defines each "grace" and uses Scripture to show how it is manifested in your life. Elizabeth George is also very transparent about her life and struggles which makes this book very practical.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.