Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover

Thomas Nelson NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover

Unleashing God's Truth, One Verse at a Time!

Featuring the word-for-word accuracy of the New King James Version, The MacArthur Study Bible is perfect for serious study. Dr. John MacArthur has compiled more than 20,000 study notes, and numerous charts, maps, outlines, and articles to create The MacArthur Study Bible. No other study Bible does such a thorough job of explaining the historical context, unfolding the meaning of the text, and placing it within a theological framework. It has now been updated with an abridged topical index and an exhaustive NKJV concordance.

Teeming with beneficial Bible helps, The MacArthur Study Bible is among the elite of Bible study tools. Over 35 years of Bible study are packed into one volume. The extensive verse-by-verse study notes provide a one-stop way to do your Bible study. Just a few of its numerous features are:

  • Over 600 pages of revisions and updates
  • New 125 page NKJV concordance including people and places
  • New concise Topical Index
  • More than 20,000 study notes
  • Introductions to the Bible
  • Thorough Book Introductions and Outlines
  • Outline of Systematic Theology
  • Concordance
  • Index to Key Bible Doctrines
  • Messianic Prophecies in the Old Testament
  • Timeline of Old Testament Kings and Prophets
  • Timeline of New Testament Chronology
  • How We Got the Bible
  • How to Study the Bible
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Over 50 Bible Maps
  • Full-Color Maps

Other Features:

  • Presentation page
  • Family record section
  • 8.5 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • Bible reading plans
  • Index to Key Bible Doctrines
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • 7" 91/2" 13/4"
  • Hardcover

Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is the best

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
rusaved2day
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best study Bibles for all ages. I bought these Bibles for my 5th and 6th grade Sunday School class. I alternate between testaments every other week. I use no other material except the Word of God. It is only His Word that convicts period! God is still in control! If you don't know Jesus bow your head, repent, and turn away from sin!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
clfj
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bible greatly improves over my niv study bible,but i wish it had a list of all the religions,their beliefs,and bible commentators personal bios. i enjoy it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachel D
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for a Valentine's gift. He loved it!!! He had mentioned wanting to get one and I checked with local retailers and CBD was better on their pricing!! I have never been disappointed in any product I have purchased from CBD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
honest h
Location:eldon,mo
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has the beauty and correctness of the Nkjv, also the accuracy of John MacArthur's study notes. That's a hard combination to beat. Great study Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
None
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying my John MacArthur NKJV bible, great study tool, I only wished I had chosen large print,but the print is not as bad as I thought. Great Choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
justme
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Bible. Just what I was looking for in a new Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
LouC
Location:Norman, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I really like reading this bible. I bought the hard copy, but, if I had known it was so good, I would have bought the soft cover and thumb indented version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue M
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched several study Bibles looking for one thing in particular, the seven day creation, no gap theory or heresy. This Bible fit the bill. It was written to compliment God's word, not try to please people with ticklish ears. Since I have started to study it at length it does not disappoint. I am extremely pleased!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible for History Buffs!

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Micki
Location:Pace, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this Study Bible and am completely thrilled with it. The notes at the bottom of the pages supply so much information that is so helpful when you are doing an indepth study. It is easy to read and easy to cross reference. I am glad I added this to my library.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything a study bible needs

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gordon
Location:Jackson, WY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John McArthur always shows his knowledge of the culture of the bible times and customs. He also shows the way to be a follower of Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible references, and short commentary helps

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Drew
Location:Port St Lucie, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This Bible was given to a friend who is now coming back to the Lord with a seriousness in her heart to learn about the things of God. She has stated that it has given her more insights to the meaning of God's Word and the Holy Spirit is opening her eyes and spirit to new adventures in her life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

loved the bible

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
duckman1255
Location:Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i was looking for to help study the bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Oceanside, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the first one in 1997 for myself and I loved it. I got married in 2008 to a great Christian guy and we do a family weekly Bible study so I order the revised addition for the whole family. My family love this study Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Butch
Location:AGUANGA, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE SCRIPTURE REFERENCES ARE EXCELLENT. EVERY VERSE IS EXPLAINED IN LAY LANGUAGE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE PRINT SIZE, IT'S VERY SMALL.
I WOULD LIKE TO SUGGEST CBS INCLUDE PRINT SIZE IN YOUR ADVERTISEMENTS.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a real blessing

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
victoryah
Location:Danville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone that sees this bible wants it! Very informative, easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
choe
Location:richmond, bc
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to understand. i've given this is a gift to a lot of my friends and all of them get to learn and love Gods Word more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what she wanted

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abby
Great bible. Great study. Exactly what my friend was looking for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
JLuv
Location:Ipswich, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the quality and information this offers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the John McArthur Bible. Very easy to read.

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made well and very informative. Love it and plan to purchase for other family members. Very easy to interpret the scripture with the references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible, Revised Edition, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I highly recommend this product.

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amelia
Location:Owego, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will learn alot from this study Bible. It was given to me as a gift and I have learned so much that I decided to purchase a couple for my friends. I highly recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.