Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather

Thomas Nelson NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather

Unleashing God's Truth, One Verse a a Time!
Featuring the word-for-word accuracy of the New King James Version, The MacArthur Study Bible is perfect for serious study. Dr. John MacArthur has compiled more than 20,000 study notes, and numerous charts, maps, outlines, and articles to create The MacArthur Study Bible.No other study Bible does such a thorough job of explaining the historical context, unfolding the meaning of the text, and placing it within a theological framework. It has now been updated with an abridged topical index and an exhaustive NKJV concordance.

  • Over 600 pages of revisions and updates
  • New 125 page NKJV concordance including people and places
  • New concise Topical Index
  • More than 20,000 study notes, charts, maps, outlines, and articles
  • Black Bonded Leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Review 1 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great notes

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zara
Location:Oxford, WI.
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NKJV McArthur Study Bible is the best, and I enjoy studying God's Word with these helps to help me understand God's Word better
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for deeper understanding

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is great! I have learned so much from it's commentaries/verse by verse explanations. Its just a good solid bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mallary
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a graduation gift and we are very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study Bible

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
12stringer
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love MacArthur's nuanced balance of dispensational and Calvinist theology in the notes.
I also enjoy the feel of the leathersoft cover.
The only drawbacks I find are: (1) There is no large print edition in leathersoft binding, and (2) thumb-indexing is not currently available in the leathersoft binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
abba1st
Location:kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it..Many added bonuses to God's word, highly recommended study Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
SHARPDOG
Location:Forsyth, GA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is what I wanted and it gives me the information I was lloking for. I have found it to be a valuable tool in my Bible Study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good study tool

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
farmgirl
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got the MacArthur Bibles for home study to compare notes with our Geneva Study Bibles -- also NKJV. We are missing the red lettering and bolder print, perhaps should have gotten a larger print version. The cover is bonded leather which is fine since we will use covers over them, but leather really is much nicer and worth the difference in price. We are happy to have the different notes though, so we would purchase them again. The sale pricing and free shipping made them a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The last Bible I'll need to buy

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Greg
Location:North Lawrence, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many Bibles and have studied a variety of translations. I have them on hand so that when I meet someone in need of the Word of God, they get one. For my studies and sermon preparation, this is my choice. I am an admirer of John MacArthur and his work. I have chosen this Bible to be the sword of truth I will use to proclaim God's Word as He leads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very pleased with style of notes

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Acceptence with joy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I was very pleased with the price and that they also put the name on the cover. When the bible came to the door it was completely finished. This bible was a gift for a friend, I already own a MacArthur study bible. I enjoy the notes and background on the scriptures. I had looked into other study bibles but the MacArthur still had the type of notes I was looking for. I do wish, like I have read from other reviews,that Jesus' words were written in red though. This bible has been a great help to me in my own personal reading and studying as well as composing teachings. CBD had a wonderful price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best choice of Bibles

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
mmarela
Location:Hialeah, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these Bibles to give as gifts. One to a brand new Christian who is hungry for the Word, and the other to a seasoned Christian. Both recipients are equally delighted with the format, layout and content of this Bible. I'm so glad I got it, I'm planning to get one for myself soon!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Williams
Excellant Study Bible that is easy to use. Very helpful. The charts and outlines and study notes are great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arleen Herbert
I love this Bible but I would give anything if it was printed in a bigger font. It is hard for me to read because of the font size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie
The MacArthur Study Bible is wonderful. Very useful for bible study. I wish it came in a large print!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rita Culkin
Very nice. My husband was thrilled to receive it for Christmas. Would recommend and buy again! Very smooth transaction with CBD, good price and fast shipping. Overall experience was awesome. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Blasing
5 stars! text is large enough to read with my glasses.The study notes and articles really help expand my understanding of the scriptures. The cross references have helped me in my Bible studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris Betts
This has to be the most complete study Bible available. Add to that the insight of John MacArthur and you have a great Biblical resource tool for learning God's Word. This particular Bible has very thin pages and could be a bit cumbersome to carry to church with you, but would be excellent to have at home for your personal study time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Hutton
This version has been extremely helpful in my spiritual growth. I like the volume of added material at the bottom of the pages that further explains certain passages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donnie J Hill
The MacArthur is a easy to read, easy to follow and understand. The thumb index makes it easy to locate chapters easily. it is one of the most up to date study bibles I purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Berglund
Very nice book, well made and easy to use. I really like the way MacArthur explains just about every verse to the full extent. I would definately recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Gaddy
The product description says it all . It has already helped me in personal study and in presentation preparation , and the size is very managable . For seniors , the print can seem pretty small in the study notes , so keep that in mind . A great resource .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>