Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather

Unleashing God's Truth, One Verse at a Time!
Featuring the word-for-word accuracy of the New King James Version, The MacArthur Study Bible is perfect for serious study. Dr. John MacArthur has compiled more than 20,000 study notes, and numerous charts, maps, outlines, and articles to create The MacArthur Study Bible.No other study Bible does such a thorough job of explaining the historical context, unfolding the meaning of the text, and placing it within a theological framework. It has now been updated with an abridged topical index and an exhaustive NKJV concordance.

  • Over 600 pages of revisions and updates
  • New 125 page NKJV concordance including people and places
  • New concise Topical Index
  • More than 20,000 study notes, charts, maps, outlines, and articles
  • Black Genuine Leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 2893%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Review 1 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible quality

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
JPpppppppp
Location:Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Macarthur Study bible that I purchased over 10 years ago and I love it. I was excited that my daughter was old enough to get her one for Christmas. This bible is terrible. Several of the pages were folded over and when I tried to straighten them they were not cut correctly to the rest of the Bible and so I just had to fold them back over. Pages are ridiculously thin. This bible will not hold up at the most three years!! I had it personalized and instead of putting it in the typical lower left hand corner, it was oddly placed about one inch from the bottom and about two inches from the left edge. This is a ridiculous book. I learned my lesson and never buy something this important online. I called customer service and they are sending me a postage paid return label. Don't buy, huge disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very valuable bible study guide

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
josh
Location:Tokyo, Japan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this bible to anyone who would personally like to study the scripture on his/her own.
I believe this will be a great spiritual resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice study Bible

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Me
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice Bible with all the information about each book & scripture references.
The reason I didn't give it more stars is because the pages (tissue paper) is very thin. I can see the shadow of print coming from the other side. It makes it a little difficult for me to read, easily.
My Daughter just purchased this Bible & loves it. So maybe younger eyes won't have a problem with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME bible!! Easy to understand and follow.

Date:October 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tommygirlnv
Location:Guam
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This Bible is well organized, thorough, and answers questions skeptics, and Christians alike (like myself), may have about God's Word, His plan of redemption, etc. Reading just the Intro of this Bible renewed a desire in me to study God's word thoroughly. I think this is the last Bible I'll invest in because it has everything that'll help me study God's word thru & thru. It shows, throughout the pages, that MacArthur & his staff worked diligently in putting this together. I highly recommend this Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recomended Purchase

Date:September 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
CLAYSDUSTER
Location:Marion, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would encourage anyone who wants to understand what
they are reading in the Bible to give this Study Bible a look.
Their is so much information concerning each Book, Chapter,
and verse. Well worth the money spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:August 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Will
Location:MN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously purchased another study bible that proved to provide a lot of information and value. However, the commentary came off more like a science text. I am so pleased with this product by comparison and my expectations. Well planned, well designed, beautifully bound, and far more interesting in it's presentation. I recomend this one from the start for anyone looking to step up his/her knowledge of the bible and the faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Genuine Leather

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margarita
Location:Newport, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom purchased this Bible expecting the genuine leather to be somewhat pliable, it is not. It actually feels more like bonded leather. No where on the box or in the Bible does it state that it is genuine leather.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JDRankin
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleased with new KJV study Bible.
Delivery was quick as well.
DR
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The absolute best study Bible

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
sonshine warrior
Location:Hampton, TN.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using my new Mac Arthur Study Bible I just had to provide a copy for my son at Christmas. He loves it!
I thank God for the spiriual writers and leaders of today who bring the Truth and examples of personal experiances of the power of the living God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Boswell p
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those who are serious about studying the bible. This bible is for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for the price

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frederick Kellers
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little larger than I expected but I like the size. There is more commentary than I expected. On some pages the commentary section is larger than the verses section.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:November 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
A F Mitchell
Location:Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic Holy Bible with a built in commentary from years of the research of John MacArthur. An invaluable store of added insight in terms of background meanings of original languages, etc. I am very happy to have this scholarly work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
JOYFUL
Location:Nasik, Maharashtra, INDIA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last nearly 6 years i have been using this version and found it to be really a great help for the ministry.The cross references and the in depth study material is really useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A reliable study tool

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gerry Mundy
Location:Evans, Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a study Bible with verse by verse commentary with additional visual aids, this Bible is for you. The only downside is the limited color selection in genuine leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shoe1
Location:Argos, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these Bible for gifts for young people in our church
who were baptized. MacArthur did an excellent job in putting it together--appreciated the notes. They were beautiful Bibles, and the inscription on the front was also beautifully done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice treat for people that enjoy the bible

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Casey
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very beautiful and wonderful bible to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoroughly explains the Scripture.

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Toby
Location:Boise, Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The John MacArthur Study Bible gives a verse-by-verse explaination of the Bible, and there is no personal or religious bent in any way, shape or form. The introductions given for each book, in both in the Old and New Covenants, are complete with historical facts, which gives the reader good insight before they begin to read each book. A truly wonderful teaching Bible that sparks a desire to "devour" the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible.

Date:September 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
marty
Location:yucaipa, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not only recommend to a friend! I buy them one if they dont have one, every studeny of scripture must own a copy of the MacArthur Study Bible. wether it be the NKJV, NASB, or ESV. I have all three. never go wrong with MacArthur.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Care
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best study Bible available today! The study notes are very thorough, with added history of this event and Greek word translations. I cannot say enough about how my questions are answered through John MacArthur's excellent commentary. I have given this Bible to all my family members! I will continue to give this gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV MacArthur Study Bible - Revised & Updated Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
faith
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible I purchased was a great product and helpful in studying the bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>