Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gardenfire Apparel This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large

Gardenfire Apparel This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large

Black, short sleeve adult tee is a reminder that the freedom we have to worship God is not available to every believer inthe world. Red cross with bold message: This Shirt Is Illegal In 53 Countries. Restricted Nations: 40 Hostile Areas: 13. Back features large red cross graphic with I Am Not Ashamed of The Gospel, Because It Is The Power Of God The Salvation Of Everyone Who Believes. Romans 1:16. Machine washable; 100% preshrunk cotton.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Review 1 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Dad loves this shirt!

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
horsegirl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt was one of four Christian T-shirts that was a gift for my Dad's birthday. He loves this shirt, with the striking color contrast of black/white/red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great statement!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
SuzyQ
Location:Albany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, bold statement. Planning to wear it at the next cookout. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
agromowski
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the message on this shirt. Would definitely buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Klak
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a a great evangelism tool. You'd be surprised how many people's attentions I have grabbed using it. Plus, it brings awareness about the persecuted church!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kate
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was awesome and stood out in my highschool, it was probably read by many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great shirt

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Backwoodsy101
Location:UP of MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent shirt in all ways! The quality is great,and the sizes are right on the way they should be.This shirt will last me for very many years without a doubt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has opened some eyes

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Humble Servant
Location:Baltimore,Md.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular product allows me to be a walking billboard for Jesus so to speak people see the front and asks what it means ,this gives an oppurtunity to share with them how Gods word is prohibited in all other countries but also it's becoming more and more like this in our land of the free.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thomas Snyder
This shirt is really cool. It give a great prespective on the persecution of the church and carries and awsome message on the back of the shirt. "For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes" This is the first part, and most of, Romans 1:16. They also change the statistics each year. I know some one with this shirt from a year ago and it said "14 hostile" and "38 restricted" it has been updated and now reads "13 hostile" and "40 restricted" I would definantly recomend this shirt to someone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tiff
I saw a lady in church wearing this shirt and I so want one. It looks better in person than it does online.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clayton Kaila
This is one of the cooolest items i own! My wife has to remind me that i can not wear the same shirt EVERYDAY!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanna Di Sibio
I gave this as a gift that was warmly received. It is a great way to witness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sassy
I looked in several book stores for this shirt in short sleeves and no one had it. CBD had the best price on this shirt & arrived w/no issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Thill
I LOVE THIS SHIRT! People stop me to read it all the time which is why I bought it. It makes people stop and think. It looks great on and it makes a great statement coming and going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for This Shirt Is Illegal, Shirt, Black, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristin Ross
The website and shipping has been awesome. My husband loves this t-shirt. We will order again soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.