Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crown Entertainment Super Sheep, DVD

Crown Entertainment Super Sheep, DVD

Have you ever wondered why the Bible compares us to sheep? In this live performance of one of his most popular messages, Ken answers that question in a way that will have you laughing until your sides ache. More than that, it will leave you encouraged and inspired to be all that God has created you to be! This is a message your whole family will enjoy again and again. Approx. 50 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Sheep, DVD
Review 1 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super funny!

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cafelatte
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no idea such great humor could be tied into such a great message. You will not be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!!!

Date:December 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoe Lee
Location:Missoula, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most fantastic video ever! I teach an adult Sunday School class. Any time I teach a series on the 23rd Psalm my first lesson is to have my students watch this video. Not only is the video hilarious but it is packed with facts about sheep that city folk might not know. Ken Davis says that God gave him the gift of making others laugh and he is 100% correct! While causing us to laugh, he coveys biblical truths teaching about God, Jesus and a bit about ourselves. Ken is a very worthy Christian and a terrific comedian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary Sue
Location:GA.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for myself and one for our preacher! I related when he kept asking for a sign from God. I have done that and answers have been just as clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very uplifting DVD

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deee
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoyed this uplifting message. Ken Davis really holds your attention and gives an encouraing message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Perry Gopp
I love this recording of Ken Davis about how we are just like sheep. I have used this for Jr high Sunday school. This DVD replaces a VCR recording. Much better quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richard Gotcher
Very funny, but with an importamt message. Family and church appropriate, added it to our church library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Miller
I don't know how anyone could watch this DVD and not think it is hilarious. I've watched it over and over again and never get tired of it. But more than being funny, as always Ken Davis teaches some very vital spiritual lessons. Having grown up around sheep (his father raised sheep), he explains why the Bible compares us to sheep and why he's "not impressed with the comparison"! Not only will you get a good laugh, but you'll get some vital insight about the Bible from someone who has experienced the stupidity of sheep for himself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scott Hagerman
Ken lets you really have fun and laugh while still getting a powerful and serious message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Crissman
After reading reviews on this I assumed there would be a lot of laughter in seeing this cd. I was dissappointed. It is a good sermon cd and interesting, but as far as humor it was not there. I even ask a couple of friends their opinion and they agreeded that it did not interest them at all. I had planned to use this at a women's retreat and was very dissappointed to have to return it.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patsy Carpenter
It's Ken Davis! Nothing more need be said! We have all of his other DVD's and this is certainly one of the very best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lindsay Odell
Awesome video! I have sent it out to numerous people. Ken Davis is hillarous and very inspiring, I watch the video over and over each week. I LOVE IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wiley Parsons
What a great family dvd. This is Gods word presented in a way that you will not soon forget. You will laugh and maybe even cry(poor herman). A must see for the whole family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Phoebe Dunn
It is a marvelous 'message'. A sermon that is entertaining, downright funny, but helps to get the point across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Sheep, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2004
Customer Avatar
Anne
I got the Super Sheep video from Turning Point (I so appreciate it)and this is the first time I heard about Mr. Davis!! I watched the video with my 9 year old daughter and we couldn't stop laughing. Mr. Davis gave us insights to the characters of a sheep and wittily compared them to us humans, then delivers the Biblical message that can be understood from the young to the old. I will start collecting his DVD's for my home library from now on and lend to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.