Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition

Thomas Nelson NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition

With articles and insights by Dennis and Barbara Rainey of the FamilyLife Today radio program, this Bible covers many of the issues facing husbands and wives: resolving conflict, communicating effectively, raising Godly children, rekindling romance together, loving difficult family members well, and more. God does not intend for husbands and wives to navigate the great mystery of marriage without Him. The FamilyLife Bible will point them in the right direction.

Features include:
  • Devotions for Couples
  • Romance tips, quotes, and notes
  • Parenting Matters - articles on raising children God’s way
  • Biblical Insights articles
  • Family Manifesto - FamilyLife’s biblical model of a Godly family
  • 8-page Family Tree presentation section
  • Topical Index
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon marker
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Review 1 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

covers every issue a married couple might have

Date:April 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
martie
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I will be giving this bible to every newlyweds that I know . it makes a wonderful wedding present. Also will give it to my married children
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect wedding gift

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Ozark, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has become a tradition, that anyone that I know that is getting married, get's this as a gift with names engraved. The ribbon book marker, LOVE NEVER FAILS is a nice touch to book mark 1 Corinthians 13, and use the built in ribbon to mark Eccl 4:9-12. Wish someone would have given me one 30 years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for "all" couples

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MsElaineous
Location:Caledon, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this particular Bible the perfect acceptable gift / tool to give to a couple who does not yet know the Lord. It was well received and has sparked a genuine interest in the things of the Lord. I am thankful for the integrity and wisdom put into this. It brings the age old message of a Loving God to this new generation with a new freshness and excitement. Praise His Name.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great Bible for couples.

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bea Bea
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition is an excellent gift item for married couples. Its something that they won't have, but will need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent wedding Bible

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Youth Pastor
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a wedding gift. The couple who received it loves to read this Bible. It has so much information and tips on how to maintain a healthy marriage. I am about to order a second one for another couple who is about to get married.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Wedding Gift

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betty Crawford
Location:Upper Marlboro, M
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a wedding gift for some very dear friends and they were delighted and will be using it as their family Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bride and groom loved it.

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastors wife
Location:MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The young couple who got the Bible loved it. and Gushed about it for an hour.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Saveddrummer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was bought as a gift and she loved it. I would recommend it for anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The produce has great features.

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like being able to get into the Word; having suggestions to enhance my marriage, and devotional thoughts all in one source. The layout of the information makes you want to read daily. Excellent resource.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rose Mammina
Beautifully put together. It's been the gift we've given to every newly married couple this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Richie
So far it has been very helpful. I was very confused in parts of marriage and God so this Bible is helping me a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy Julian
My husband and I love this Bible. All the little extras it has are really great. From the devotionals to the parenting matters to the romance tips and quotes. It has been a wonderful tool for our marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Stark
I bought these as gifts. I liked them. I hope my grand children do and use them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorie Basler
I got this as a wedding gift. It was really nice. Its got style, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
William A. (al) Johnson
Excellent. A beautiful Bible. The leather and contents are very very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Aileen Boersma
The Bible is beautiful and was purchased for our sons upcoming wedding. With having a devotional built in as well as tips and advice for marriage as well as child rearing,I pray that it will bless them in their marriage and give them the guidance they will need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Familylife Marriage Bible: Equipping Couples for Life - Burgundy LeatherSoft Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Isabel Reyna
Great Service, the Bible was a blessing to me and my husband. The devotional have been a blessing and have better our marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.