Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed

The NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition, the most comprehensive study Bible available, is now better than ever!

The acclaimed The NKJV Study Bible is the most complete study system for pastors, teachers or Bible students who desire accurate study in God’s Word. It is now better than ever, including more features to make it the best all-purpose study Bible available. Using the trusted New King James Version, The NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition has "the mind of a scholar and the heart of a pastor." Nelson’s skilled team of scholars has produced THE study system to reach for when accurate, beneficial study in God’s Word is the goal.

New Features include:

  • Christ in the Scriptures: A new segment in each book’s introduction, Christ in the Scriptures traces the Christ-centered salvation theme present throughout the Bible.
  • Bible Time Notes: These notes—found throughout the study Bible—provide facts of secular history, culture, and archaeology during biblical times, giving the reader an historical context for the scriptures.
  • How to Use Bible Study Tools: A new article on using various reference tools such as dictionaries, concordances, and commentaries is included, empowering readers who are looking for additional resources in their study.

Updated Features include:

  • Cross references: More scriptural cross-references—found in the center portion of each page—are included in this new edition.
  • Commentary Footnotes: The page-by-page commentary on which readers rely has been revised and updated to include the latest in biblical scholarship and insight.
  • Index and Concordance: The comprehensive index contains listings from all the study Bible’s features—in alphabetical order—of the study Bible. Also included is a 195-page concordance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beautiful Bible.

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Anderson
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently purchased 2 of these Bibles and gave them as gifts. They are excellent quality and beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
jzuznme
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely bible. It is the closest I could find to my Open Bible which is falling apart. I love the commentaries too. I would recommend it to anyone student or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NKJV Study Bible

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoeS
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Great Faithful Translation
2. Good tools
3. Solid binding
4. Good price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara J Grebe
I am very happy with my nie NKJV bible. It has many extras for helping your bible study. It is the best study bible that I have had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Garland
I bought this study Bible for my preacher/elder husband, & he is so excited about all the info to aid his teaching & how well it is set up for easy access to enhance his knowledge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
H. Cameron
I have had this Bible for about a year now and I have to say that it is wonderful! I love the word definitions throughout as well as the articles - all very helpful in giving a deeper understanding of what you're reading. Also, after reading each chapter I like to go back and read the explanation of the chapter, just to really drive home what I've read. Love this Bible - now I just need a cover big enough for it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Freeman
GREAT study Bible! If I had to pick one of my 20 Bibles, this would be it. Very accurate, excellent notes and not to big and bulky.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dave
First off, the new page format is superb. The use of blue ink for the section headings is creative--as is using the blue background for the cross-reference column in the center.Secondly, the elimination of the cardboard pages for "special articles" is a commendable improvement over the first edition since those were distracting and somewhat of a nuisance which hindered, rather than enhanced, Bible study.The inclusion of the CD-ROM is another bonus.The binding shows Nelson has been paying attention to various critiques over the years--reinforcing the glue with stitching around the edges.One reviewer commented on it lacking because the words of Jesus were not printed in red. Since the whole concept of "red letter editions" is relatively recent in the history of Bible publications--only a little over a hundred years old--and other editions do not issue "red letter editions," I did not find this to be a flaw. If anything, the print quality is improved. I've seen far too many red-letter edition Bibles where the print quality on those pages having red-letter varied from one page to the next. I, for one, would gladly sacrifice red-letter quality for the sake of consistency.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Everett
My nephew was very impressed with his new bible. My sister and I were also surprised that he didn't make some wise crack about his aunt buying him some christian thing. We think he really wanted a bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition - LeatherSoft Burgundy Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cecilia
I like this study bible very much; the indexing makes the books easy to find. I also like the translation; the NKJV is accurate and comprehensive. This bible has a large concordance and good study tools.. The only slight I have is that Christ's words are not in red. Other than that, this is a wonderful bible and I am glad I made this purchase. Christianbook's service is, as always, stellar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.