Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holyland Imports Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament

Holyland Imports Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament

Exquisite in its simplicity, this carving of three crosses is the silhouetted centerpiece of our olive wood oval carving. Christian craftsmen living in the Holy Land fashion carvings of beauty for the Christian home. Consider this a year long ornament, to display as a reminder of your Christian faith. Gold cord for hanging; inscribed Jerusalem. Because this is handcrafted, each piece is somewhat different in size, ranging from 3.5" to 5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 out of 4996%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Review 1 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gerri
Location:new York , NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product has intergeneration appeal. The price was attention getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Holly
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a family member & it meant so much because it was from the Holy land & made from the olive trees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the perfect gift.

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lee Gameros
Location:Blanchard OK.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect gift for my church choir. All were very excited to receive such a quality and very reflecting gift
from the Holy Land. This ornament can be used for years to come. These were the same ornaments that I brought back from Israel in 2009 to give to family and friends.
Thank you for offering such wonderful gift selections.
LeeG.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this ornament for my husband, he was very pleased asanas I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dondi
Location:Centerville, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was smaller than I thought it would be but it was perfect for a tree ornament and to use as a tag on the other present. The quality is nice and it is pretty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great gift!

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shakatu
Location:Muncie, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes a great gift! Two of the crosses seem a little crowded, but it is a pretty item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL ITEM AND TOP QUALITY!!

Date:May 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donnie
Location:Boston, Mass
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is just beautiful and has a prominent spot in my living room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

disappointed

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
psbrown
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really disappointed with this ornament because the picture is so small you can't tell that there is a very inappropriate and ridiculously placed "Jesus" hanging on the bottom half, off to the side on the middle cross. It ruins my ornament. I am going to try to sand it off so it's just a regular cross.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoAnn
Location:Moore, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely beautiful. I bought this as an Easter gift for my Pastor and he will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Gift

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judith Swentik
Location:Winthrop MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought several of these to give as gifts to my family. They are beautiful and tie together the meaning of Christmas and Easter, as you can not have one without the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
bonbon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I got this for my parents as a keepsake ornament for their house year round and it is beautiful! I wish I had ordered one for myself! I will definitely order many next year for gifts and a great price, you will not be dissapointed! :) Thank you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and elegant

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andrea629
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my sister, and added another for myself because I loved the beauty and symbolism of it. This ornament is simple and elegant in design, yet I was amazed by its sturdiness when I pulled it out of the box. I would have expected it to cost twice as much in many places, so was glad to find it at such a value. I fully expect it to become an heirloom I can pass to my children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really like it

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
jlbuxton
Location:Oregon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter chose this for her ornament this year, and her comment is "I really like it." We like that it is made from Olive wood, and that it depicts Jesus' sacifice with the 3 crosses. Very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terri
Location:Dundee, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is exactly what was described. I collect olive wood ornaments and figurines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone loved this gift

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
In Houston
Location:Houston, TX
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this gift as a stocking stuffer to most. They loved it! Most will hang it all year long. Thank you,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
lisa45
Location:st louis ,mo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the three crosses wood ornament. I have given several to friends & relatives and everyone has been very pleased.
I would recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patt
Location:Wheeler, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very simplistic, but very moving. It brings up all kinds of emotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paige
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait to give these to family and teachers for Christmas. They are beautiful and unique.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful addition to decoration and gift giving.

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
MH2011
Location:Laredo, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am giving this ornament as a gift and also adding to my decoration. Great quality and craftmanship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Three Crosses, Olive Wood Carved Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful quality, great price

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
sofewladies
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these beautiful Olive wood carved ornaments. They are great gifts for men as well as women. They are light weight, so not expensive to mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.