Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print

Zondervan Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print

This is one of the all-time best-selling Bible handbooks! Since its 1927 publication, Halley's has offered millions of readers a wealth of Bible information in a simple and easy-to-understand format. It includes a concise Bible commentary, important archaeological discoveries, notes on each book of the Bible and obscure passages, historical background information, church history, maps, and much more. 864 pages, hardcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Review 1 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful!

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
prayerpower
Location:St. Petersburg FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halley gives good background information without being wordy and overly detailed. A good help for someone who doesn't want to spend a lot of time in a resource book but just needs the extra information offered here. The paper used is good and easily read. Good format to the book. Very helpful to the Bible student!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

as one gets old large print editions are necessary

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Just me
Location:AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed "Halley's" for years and the large print edition has met and exceeded my expectations.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
big616
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets All Expectations--will tell every 1 about this at CHURCH!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant read , study print is harder to read

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
RAKu
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant study book, study print is hard to read.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is so useful when you study the bible.

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shep
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whether you are studying the "Book of Ruth" or "II Samuel" you can use Halley's Bible Handbook to do a better job because you are reading factual insight into how people lived in those days. It helps one to understand the Bible fully.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
bryant
Location:nc
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so very useful for a historical perspective. We read this along with our Bible study and look up topics to learn more concerning a topic. It serves as a small encyclopedia of the Bile topics. The writing is clear and carefully crafted to be historically correct.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fascinating

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert
Location:South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much incredible information and it is easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Halley's Bible Handbook

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gloria Hultgren
Location:Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel this will be very helpful with gaining more knowledge and wisdom of the Bible.
A lot of history can be found in this book.
Many topics can be found in this book as well, always a wonderful event when people share their knowledge and love for the LORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent quick read

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brother Bob
Location:Thomasville, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This handbook has a tremendous amount of information, dates, archeology, pictures, history of the Bible, and much more. I really enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is full of wonderful features.

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This book came highly recommended and I bought a copy and am so glad I did. Have shared it with others who now want there own copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
KIRK
Location:HOT SPRINGS, SD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS STUDY GUIDE. i WILL BE ORDERING MORE AT CHRISTMAS FOR GIFTS
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
hmoore64
Location:nc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to read easy to see great. great to use as study guide. plan text
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
lucee
Location:michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
like that the book comes in large print as my husband has a vision problem,this item will be used as a bd gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bible Gal
Location:Minnesota
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Find this so easy to use and very helpful as I lead a weekly Bible Study. The colored pictures are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kayzie
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it has helped me with reading the Bible in a year. Our Pastor has us doing this and the handbook helps explain things more clearly to me. Am very satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy ad and understand

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Etta
Location:Phoenix, Az
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Haley's Bible Hand Book for years, now giving the larger print to a friend for Christmas. I am sure he will enjoy it. Thanks, Etta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Estella
It's very good to be able to see this size print if you have any type of reading disabilty or poor vision. Thank the Lord. I use it with the NIV edition of Halley's Bible Handbook so I can get the benefit of being able to read and getting the Bible information I'm looking for and also in 2 different version. The NIV and the KJV. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shawn Byers
I like the book but I thought it was on the likeness of the NIV version which I will purchase at a later day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Sharpe
It is exactly what i wanted thanks. Very useful. Make understanding the Bible easier. Would recommend to everyone reading the Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halley's Bible Handbook, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
There is a lot of information one can receive from this handbook, yet concise enough for the reader to understand and make reference to. The large print is a big plus as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>