Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover

Thomas Nelson NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover

For years, Thomas Kinkade has gripped the hearts of millions with an art style that captures the warmth and wonder of life. Now the art of the Painter of Light is celebrated in the Book of Light—the Bible. A beautiful collector's family Bible featuring Thomas Kinkade art, this one-of-a-kind keepsake is an ideal heirloom for anyone's Christian library—the perfect wedding gift for that special couple.

Thomas Kinkade is a painter/communicator whose tranquil, light-infused paintings bring hope and joy to millions each year. Each painting Thomas Kinkade creates is a quiet messenger in the home, affirming the basic values of family and home, faith in God, and the luminous beauty of nature.
  • 16 page, four-color presentation & family record section
  • 9-point text
  • Three-column format
  • Gold foil stamping and four-color onlay on front
  • Plus 64 pages of full-color Kinkade art and "inspirations" for the family
  • Words of Christ in red
  • End matter pages provide record sections for Prayer Requests, Praise Reports, Favorite Verses, Favorite Hymns & Christian Songs, and Spiritual Influences
  • 8.5" x 11.5" x 2"
  • Gilded page edges
  • Padded hardcover edition
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful next generation family bible

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jack
Location:Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who loves God's word, and beautiful art , this is a beautifully crafted family bible, we love it, this is worth every penny, to me though there is no amount of money that can take the the place of GOD'S HOLY WORD, so wonderfully put into this family bible with vivid artwork to warm anyones heart. -- Jack Wood, Mount Pleasant , Michigan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL !

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nettie
Location:IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gifted this book many times because it will hold important family history. It will be passed down for generations. Beautiful pictures. Everyone I've given it to says they LOVE it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A treasure that will last for several lifes

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rev Bennie
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible is not just a book, it is a Measure to which we are so blessed to interpret with the guidance of the holy spirit. With this understanding, I have come to seeing this rendition, very well done. I love the layout of the pages, as well as the craftmenship of its cover. And with Thomas Kincaids drawings, adds more personal touch which seem to bring the scriptures home. Thank you for making this available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Value

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
BarbwireBob
Location:Coalinga, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
God's word itself is precious. Thomas Kincade's paintings of a perfect world doesn't make it valuable. Actually, in his last years he lost the glow as a Christian example many had admired. Just as men in the Bible are revealed as flawed, so are we. That's why I did not return this book when I noticed the oval front cover picture was off-center almost 1/4" to the right in the embossed oval. Nothing is perfect unless God makes it so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Location:Payson, AZ
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this beautiful Bible for dear friends who were celebrating their 50th Anniversary! They were so delighted and happy with it and if the occasion ever arises again for someone else I will purchase this Bible again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeDeuel
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for a friend who admitted that she would read the Bible more often with this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
garth e gardner
Location:las vegas, nv
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the bible. It is a quality piece. My kids will have it for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
greylady
Location:Burlington, Vermont
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is even more beautiful than I thought. I am very proud to be giving it as a Christmas gift. I'm sure the recipient will treasure it always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful inside and out

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tina Bartkiewicz
Location:Shickshinny, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This Bible is beautiful inside and out. Thomas Kinkade always offers quality products. I can't wait to give it to my son and his soon to be wife for their wedding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teacher
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a truly beautiful Bible--gorgeous pictures and plenty of space to write family records. I am using it as a gift of a family Bible for daughter and son-in-law who are joining a church. The only downside is that it does not come with a sturdy suitable box to use to store it nor does Christian Books sell a large enough Bible case so had to spend quite a bit of time shopping for a box (found one at an office supplies store). Am very pleased with the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not printed in USA

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dawn
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was disappointed when I opened my package and found the Bible was damaged, had a "dent" in the front cover right where the picture is. I then noticed that the back cover said, "Printed in Columbia". In the additional views that are pictured in the description, if you look at the "back cover" view, it says the Bible was printed in the USA. Other than that, it is God's Word, and the most important book that one could ever read. The pictures are beautiful. There is no glossary at the end. The print is easy to read though. Our family will use it for our devotions, and it will get used well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Family Bible

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Much Older Sister
Location:Crandall, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the fifth time I have bought this Bible for a new couple's first Christmas together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Water Of Life Ministries
I purchased this bible for a wedding gift and was pleasantly pleased with the presentation of the cover. It is a beautifully bound book and one I would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam Woodall
This is a beautiful Bible. I have given several as wedding or anniversary gifts. The cover is apparently not available in white anymore, it is dark red all over except for the oval of the Thomas Kinkade painting in the upper half of the cover. This is an excellent gift, and the art pages are magnificent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolann Weisel
I have given this bible as a wedding gift several times.I am very pleased with this book but I was a little disappointed with my recent purchase. The book was removed from it's box (there was no box) and the spine was slightly damaged. I will have to "re-box" it to give it as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Keely
I love to use this version of the Bible as a Wedding gift, but I wish there was an option to choose a white cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Penny Martinez
My family loves it! Easy to read large print means no need for reading glasses for me and my son is already using it for his study of old testament college class. Thomas Kincaid artwork is beautiful as always and this bible will be a family treasure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Elliott
I ordered the Thomas Kinkade Lighting the Way Home Bible for a wedding gift. Although it is not the wedding edition which is quite a bit more exensive, it has beautiful "family pages" in the front which make it a really nice "family Bible." The recipient of my gift was delighted with the Bible, with its fill-in record pages and with its many beautiful Thomas Kinkade illustrations. Also, the cover is very beautiful. I have a Bible like this myself and love it. Besides having wonderful easy to read print, it is a lovely coffee table book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Rutledge
This is a very beautiful family Bible. We have bought this as a Christmas gifts for our son & his wife and our daughter & her husband as they are each having their first Christmases. This Bible is perfect & just what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Lighting the Way Home Family Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Baker
It is a beautiful Bible and has planty of room for family information. I am giving this Bible as presents this year, it's so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>