Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD

Provident Music Distribution The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD

My Father's World is the fourth release in The Praise Baby Collection: Music for Baby's Spirit and Mind. This series is the first developmentally appropriate CD, DVD and video series that creates a nurturing environment for your baby's spiritual and intellectual development.

Combining popular praise and worship songs with images of children, colorful animation and real world objects, My Father's World will actively engage your baby's spirit and mind, stimulating early learning in the areas of tactile, cognitive, social, emotional, and most importantly, spiritual development. Special DVD features allow you to listen to all songs with female lead vocals, child lead vocals, or instrumental. Approximate running time is 30 minutes. Recommended for ages 1 to 36 months.

Songs include:
  • Better Is One Day
  • He Is Exalted
  • How Great Is Our God
  • Blessed Be Your Name
  • Great Light of the World
  • O Worship the King/This Is My Father's World
  • You've Given Life to Me
  • Your Love, Oh Lord
  • God of all I Am
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Review 1 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
shepherd
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10month old grandson for Christmas. My daughter-in-law says he LOVES it. He will just stare at the TV and watch it when played. She said after seeing how much he likes he, she will buy this as a gift for someone else in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

our favorite one!!

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
new homeschool mom
Location:Wisconsin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our whole family enjoys the Praise Baby DVDs and this one is our all time favorite. I'll put it on just for background music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Long
My granddaughter (9 months) loves the DVD, the music is wonderful and the images shown are filled with God's creation. Her older brothers, (7 and 10 yrs) also enjoy listening. We have the collection now! I recommend it for the whole family as a great worship tool. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Brickert
Bought them for the nursery at church. Beautiful pictures and scenes, and uplifting music. The kids liked them, so did the attendants!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
K Hackney
i have 2 other praise baby dvd's and this one was a huge disappointment. i am extremely disappointed at the musical arrangements and her 'dragging' the music. its not near as good as the others. i wont even discuss the unnatural things done to 'O Worship The King'
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Gorton
I love it! We already had the previous three videos and love them too. These are so great! It's nice to worship God with our children. When they are watching the videos I catch myself singing right along and loving it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Viola Zanolli
Very colorful,seems to hold a baby's attention well.Music is soothing and pleasant for any age.Baby showed quite a bit of interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica McKinley
This DVD is such a blessing! I bought it for my 7 month old for Christmas and we watch it together. It's very captivating to him and allows me to worship and pray while we sit together. I high recommend it to anyone, especially stay-at-home moms who feel like they need more time with Jesus! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karis
Praise Baby DVDs can be compared to Baby Einstein videos. But the music of Praise Baby adds a spiritual dimension not found in the other. If your children like Baby Einstein, they will like Praise Baby! I gave it 4.5 stars only because they do not have the continuous play feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Praise Baby Collection: My Father's World, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tammy
Wonderful video! We have all of the Praise Baby DVDs and they are wonderful videos. My 3 and 1 year old love the music and the visuals keep their attention. My 3 year old has watched them since she was a baby and still loves them. My one year old loves them also. Entertaining, and educational. A great way to teach your child worship songs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.