Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jellyfish Labs What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD

Jellyfish Labs What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD

The Bible Made Easy for Kids! Buck Denver and his friends take your children through the WHOLE Bible. Perfect viewing for the entire family - laugh and learn together.

Volume 7: Exile and Return! - takes your family through the books of Ezra, Nehemiah and Esther. It tells the story of the Israelites return to Israel after years of exile in Assyria and Babylon and ends with the exciting story of Queen Esther saving the Israelites. Memorable songs and great entertainment from VeggieTales creator Phil Vischer. Dove approved. Approx. 61 minutes.

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Review 1 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Funny and informative

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
TresOfReality
Location:Minnesota
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This disc covered some pretty tricky information with simplicity and entertainment. We enjoyed the music and humor.
Our only complaint about this episode is that now both of the 'girl' stories have been done by our least favorite skit venue: Chester Wigget's popsicle stick theater. We did like how the king was not romantisized or dumbed down and sweetened up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Collect them all!

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Babette Stevens
Location:Woodstock, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This DVD series is tremendous, I purchased this extra one to give as a prize to one of my Sunday school students. I am currently teaching the Church version curriculum. The big picture of connecting the Bible as one whole story is the best way to give children the tools and overview to remain firm in their faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable and educational!

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
NIRE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family really enjoys watching these videos and we like that they are based on sound bibical principals while being entertaining and informative!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertaining and provides valuable info for all.

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SMS1950
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for a 9 year old but it has been enjoyed by the entire family, ranging from 17-62 yrs!
It has been the basis of many hours of devotions and bible study. I plan to purchase the rest of the series as soon as they are developed. Great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

shares Bibical stories

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Rochester, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all love this series. My grandson especially loves each one that he has received. His knowledge of the Bible, especially the Old Testament has increased. It is a joy to see him grow in the Lord and in the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
coffee lover
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons love these DVDs. They can hardly wait for #8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

#7 is Brilliant

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lanna
Location:Saskatchewan Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this series, so much better than veggietales, really teaches things that stay with them, directly from the bible, and we the parents learn too, in such a delightful but real way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What's in the Bible? #7: Exile and Return! DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great relevant material about the Bible

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
alicem
Location:Toronto canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great teaching for kids to learn indepth material about the Bible and stories
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.