Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Standard Publishing Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Standard Publishing Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game

Can you recite all nine fruits of the Spirit from Galatians 5:22--23? Your 3- to 6-year-olds will know them backward and forward---and their meanings---after they've played a few rounds of this delightful board game! Features cute angel game-pieces that travel along a brightly colored path as your kids learn. Two to four players.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Review 1 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fun

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
delightfulkatie
Location:SoCal
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this when I started our Fruit of the Spirit lessons in our homeschool curriculum. I have a three year old and a five year old and they both LOVE this game. It's really simple play, kind of like candy land, so it's easy for them to understand. There is no explanation of the fruit of the spirit during play, so make sure when you are rounding the pictures that have them spelled out you talk to the kids about them. Great fun and great learning tool, we all love it :) The only complaint I will make, and it is so minor, is that on the cards you draw there are red squares but on the board they are pink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roy Harano
Grand Kids had so much fun playing with Grandpa. This is a great tool to spark Bible lesson with kids and intiate their relationship with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie L Gillaugh
Great for pre-schoolers; similar to Candyland in that there is no reading required. My granddaughter LOVES it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Meredith Kimmerle
The game was easy for our grandson (age 4) to play. He enjoys it very much. He can tell you the fruit of the spirit easily after playing many times. It was perfect for him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Allison
This game is just like Candyland except the pictures have been changed to childlike angels and the names of the fruit of the spirit are printed on the board. The only teaching about the Fruit of the Spirit your children will receive is what you teach them while they are playing, the game does not assist with this at all. Also, the colors on the playing cards do not match the colors on the game board. It is hard to explain to a preschooler who knows his colors that the pink card in his hand means move to a red square on the board (it wasn't much easier to convince the older siblings, either).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trish D
Cute, but I wish the game pieces were better made. (They're just lightweight, coated cardstock that you place in the clip base). It also seemed like we needed more color cards for "regular moves." The board is well made, though, and so far has stood up to my 3 and 5 year olds' antics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kim Strahan
LOVE this game! I have four children, 10, 5, 3 and 2. They all enjoy the game and it works great with our lessons on learning the fruit of the spirit. we are able to practice a variety of fruit while learning the names, such as patience!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stacy Baham
This game is so cute. It was easy for my 4 year old and 2 1/2 year old. We had the kids recite all the fruits when they reached the end in order to win. It is so great to have family fun while incooperating spiritual growth all at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Little Angels & the Fruit of the Spirit Board Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cindy
almost exactly like Candy Land - but better! My 4 year old daughter loves this game and after a few times playing she's learned the fruits of the spirit and now when we play the game we think of ways we can "show" those fruits of the spirit to others. I actually feel like she's learning something more important than just colors like Candy Land!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.