Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cloud Ten Pictures The 5 Love Languages, DVD

Cloud Ten Pictures The 5 Love Languages, DVD

Affirming words, quality time, giving gifts, serving, physical touching---these five special ways of "speaking" will get your new marriage off to a great start or enhance the emotional climate of a long-standing one! Dr. Gary Chapman explains the purpose of each "language" and shows you how to identify the one that is most meaningful to your spouse. Approx. 65 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Review 1 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT FIND

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
REALLY ENJOYED WATCHING THIS VIDEO , GREAT IDEAS RECOMMEND .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
DrMac
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the book, so I now buy this DVD as a wedding present. My thinking is that couples will more readily watch a DVD together than read a book. The content is great. Doing the 5 Love Languages will really improve your marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good investment

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah007
Location:Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for myself and partner. He prefers videos to books. Was able to watch this found it succint, to the point, informative, easy to take in and not boring. Suitable for couples and families in understanding love languages as a key to building healthy relationships.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The content is valuable.

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evelyn
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For both Singles as well as married couples, the information and insights he shares is valuable. Incorporating this insight into our lives will enhance all of our relationships and make them closer. Thanks to Gary Chapman for sharing this teaching with us!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clarifies how people loved differently.

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna Simon
Location:Lake Stevens, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps people see how we all loved differently Helps you love others better and recognize love coming to yourself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
chico
Location:Paoli, In
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 5 Love Languages is a must read and do. This book was given to my wife and i when we began to date, by our pastor. It gave us insight into not only who each other were, but to who we ourselves were. We have since given this book to several people, including our own daughters. Read this book and loan it out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding material everyone needs

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ron Payne
Location:Southern Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video along with the book, is just excellent and everyone, especially couples need to be aware of these findings and then put them into practice. It would strenghen a lot of marriages and even save some.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The 5 Love Languages, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Merrie-sue Cousy
If you are willing to learn and willing to change if you need to, this DVD is for you. This wisdom, knowledge and thoughtful prayer that has gone into these fantastic lessons, brings forth powerful enablement to understand your spouse and yourself. Even helps you with relationships with others around you. A must!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.