Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes

David C. Cook The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes

Countless pastors, teachers, and students have pored over the best-selling Be series---and now these insightful studies are available in one complete set for a spectacular price! From Genesis to Revelation, Wiersbe unpacks the meaning and message of Scripture with a skilled exposition that remains ever-mindful of practical application. Approx. 3000 pages total, six hardcovers from Cook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 out of 64100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Review 1 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
AKillingham
Gender:female
Good resource for bible study. Great asset to my bible tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Overview

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kenk
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a useful aid but its brevity does not allow it to go into a lot of detail but, is still a good and useful aid in studying the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just got it,but great so far

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Edsnow
Location:New york
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the expositors outlines two volumes by dr wiersbes a compact version of the 6volume set ,I used a lot as a reference tool. so this should be even better from such fine conservative scholar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
g6perry
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased both with the quality and cost of my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pam Wise
Location:Tri-Cities, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my son from his Christmas List.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beaker
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't even gotten in to them too much and already love them! I can't wait to sink into God's word and to have some insight on the text at hand through these set of commentaries! Good value for the set in my opinion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Resource

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Clarke
Location:Rochester NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a lay pastor, I have long relied on the excellent insights of Warren Wiersbe to flesh out my sermons. Because the set was pricey in the past, I had been taking them out of our library as needed. I was delighted to see this amazing price reduction and know that they will be used throughout my ministry years!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very much knowledgeable , loving all imformation

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sissy
Location:Eatonton,Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful............ . always excited to go online to look for all my needs ....,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase I've made in a long time

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bfw60
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been waiting for the price to go down on this other sites for a long time. I was so pleased to see that Christianbook had it for such a good price. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone wanting to study the scriptures more closely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They are great books for a personal Library

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margo
Location:Zimmerman, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a set of these books for about five years.
I use them every day in my devotional time.
I have also purchased these books for four other people.
My most recent purchase was for a new minister.
She was so thrilled, the set was on her list of books to
purchase for her personal Library.
If you have grown up in a Church that does not teach
from the Bible in depth......you will be amazed at all the
blessings you will receive when you start to read your
Bible daily. This series will help you understand God's
Word to the fullest.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All his books in six volumes. It is great!

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
pamie
Location:kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this for my mother for Mother's Day. She loves this author but had no room for all the little books and in six volumes you get the same thing. I wish I had gotten myself a set also. It contains great inspirational reading for the "Be" series by Wiersbe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the help I need

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
William Miller
Location:Greensboro, Md.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having spent a lot of time and money searching for a consistent, reliable method of studying my Bible, I now realize that all I really needed was this 6 volumn commentary and my Bible. By reading the commentary first and then reading my Bible, the meaning of each chapter and verse seems to jump right off the page. This set of commentaries is a "must have" for anyone who is serious about obtaining a full and accurate meaning of their Bible reading.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even Better Than I Expected!

Date:December 28, 2012
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered Wiersbe's Bible Exposition Commentary as an early Christmas gift for myself. I've been wanting it for years and could not resist the great price that was offered.
I am SO pleased with this commentary set! Wiersbe speaks in plain language to explain all parts of the Bible. Not only does he explain the difficult parts, but he gives a new perspective on parts I thought I knew through and through.
I have been using another commentary that I love by an older pastor/teacher and sometimes his language is archaic and hard to muddle through. But Wiersbe has a modern approach with fresh insight and perspective in easy-to-understand language and context.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible Exposition Commentary

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
C BRIS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been extremely helpful and insightful explaining the Scriptures. A wonderful set of books to any student of the Bible.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
EL SHADDAI
Location:AUSTRALIA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy reading the commentary books. Its a good tool for bible study as it contains so much information and 'nuggets'. I like to detailed expository background of the passages and its life changing! I really enjoy reading my bible now with so much understanding! Thanks to this commentary books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marta
Location:Riverside, California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BLESSING
When this bible study became an addition to my son's library, I was curious to look at it. Warren Wriesbe's style of writting in a simple, and plain language brings so much insight into the Word of God that even the simple minded could grasp the meaning of it. Later, I decided to make it a gift to my husband on his birthday. He loves it very much, and I find him constantly refering to it as he goes through his bible study. It is a great blessing, and a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe B
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This commentary set should be in every Christian household!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
linda may may
Location:Placentia, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting this commentary for years! Wiersbe is knowledgeable, concise, and makes the understanding of Scripture easy for the layman. The BEST addition to my library of study materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST HAVE IN YOUR LIBRARY

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
36x48photo
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of books that any pastor, missionary, or teacher must have in their library!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Bible Exposition Commentary, 6 Volumes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good commentary with a view to application

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neil Jolley
Location:Adelaide, SA - Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent commentary of the whole Bible that has an eye to application of the Word. I regularly go there for sermon preparation or Bible Study. Great value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>