Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit

Classy Pigma Ink Bible study kit includes two micron 01 fine point note pens in black and red and six bright 05 medium point underliners, one each in yellow, pink, green, blue, orange, and purple. No smearing, no bleed-through, fade proof, top quality Inductive Bible study kit; includes Bible marking guide; smooth skip-free lines and crisp, consistent lettering every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 2190%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Review 1 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

!!!!!GREAT ITEM!!!!!!!!!!

Date:July 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
pmg39
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pens hey are great for underlining and even note taking I could not be more pleased wit my purchase....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Continuous flow of ink, no ink skipping or blots

Date:May 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MichelleTherese
Location:Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One thing that I can't *stand* when I use a pen, for any reason but especially for underlining tight Bible passages, is when the ink skips and/or blots. Maybe it's my military past that has made me so obsessed, maybe it's just that I don't want to obscure any of the words with wandering ink.
I've tried gel pens with varying success ~ because their ink does, and will, skip and blot. I've tried highlighters but they are overkill, I've tried crayon-like Bible marking pens but they are quite messy. Then I tried PIGMA pens....
These PIGMA pens are the *best* pens yet!! The tip of the pen is evenly saturated with the ink and it glides onto the page in one continuous perfect line. This ink also sinks into the paper so that you can shut your bible or turn the page without worrying about wet ink marking the opposite page or smearing all over the place. And while you can see a hint of the lines on the other side of the page, the ink doesn't actually penetrate *through* the page, causing the mess that I once created when using fine line felt-tip markers. (Aiyeee!)
The line made by the PIGMA pens is the perfect width: enough to draw attention to the underlined passage without dominating it by making the words look teeny in comparison.
These pens are worth every penny!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is what I expected

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Larry
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these items in my Bible reading and study. The ink does not bleed through the pages nor is there any mess of any kind after using them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
HeatherLynn
Location:Decatur, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this to coordinate with my highglider colors (so that my notes would match the highlighting). They are vibrant and the ink is consistent. The tip is very fine, which is a must. The only problem I have with them is that while they do not truly bleed through, they almost do. However, they are the best I have found without using colored pencils. I will take the "almost bleed through" and get the vibrant coloring over the dullness of a colored pencil. .
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Quality

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary CJ
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Non-smear, and the ink does not bleed through the pages of my Bible. The only down side - this set should also include black and red; and a brown and light aqua blue would be helpful too as more colors are needed for a variety of effective symbols during inductive study.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Save your money - Buy Colored Pencils

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
KJVJoe
Location:Monticello, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can buy a lot of color pencils for the price of this set. Don't get me wrong, the pens are very nice, but for the price I would rather use colored pencils.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't hesitate to buy

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladyforhim
Location:St. Jacobs, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work wonderfully. they do not bleed on my Bible pages. I like the different widths they come in and the variety of colours available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Was not what I expected

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
koontznutt
Location:Springfield mo
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The word "kit" made me think it contained more than just pens, but the pens are okay.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these pens!

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
joyjoyjoy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best Bible study marking tools, ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible marking pens!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Owensville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pens are great to mark your Bible inductively. They are a fine line and they do not bleed through your Bible page. The only drawback would be that you have to be careful because they are so fine lined, that you might damage the tip; and they do not have a long life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
clry9
Location:Kalamazoo. MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the pens very much, and they don't bleed through the pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Micorn 01 are better for writing and underlining

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
keenanjones
Location:Durban, South Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. This may be personal preference, but I find the Micron 01 pens better than the 05 for marking and underlining in a bible. I find the 05 too thick to write and underline in my bible.
There are only two Micron 01 pens in this pack (red and blue) - but I liked them enough to buy other colors separately (green and blue). Next time I will rather buy the pack of Micron 01 pens.
I still use the 05 though :).
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inductive Bible Study Kit

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
MariaM
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pens are truly no bleed-through. I really like these pens for marking in bible. The only thing I would suggest is for the blue and purple to be a lighter color. Purple almost looks black. I also suggest to add brown for a color. Other than that, very good marking pens. I plan to buy extra black & red to keep for my other bibles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these for Bible study!

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mildred Hogan
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pens I have been using for a few years now to mark in my Bible. They are great to highlight and for marking as in the Inductive Study method. They never bleed through the pages. I just wish they sold them in separate colors as I always run out of blue and yellow faster than the others. I am so thankful that CB carries as I don't know where else I could go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatly enjoy this product

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjmills777
Location:Idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product when I got my new Bible and wanted to really get involved in marking up my Bible with favorite verses and verses I am memorizing, etc. These pens work wonderfully. There is NO bleed through; the colors are vibrant. I love the 8 different colors to choose from. My Pastor's wive gave me a calendar with tips and ideas on how to mark your Bible (she makes them herself). Here is how I use the 8 different colors:
Yellow - promises; verses I can depend on.
Green - verses I need to do. Green means go.
Red - stop doing these things. Red means stop.
Purple - names of God and His attributes.
Orange - any word that means the word of God (including laws, precepts, etc)
Black - verses to remember.
Blue - verses that are special to me.
Pink - verses on no fear and also geared towards women (like the Proverbs 31).
Hope this helps others!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Awesome

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
seminary student
Location:Huntington Station, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:male
This product is absolutely amazing!!! The colors are Bold and Vibrant; yet they truly do not leak through to the next page not even a little! They dry immediately. Anyone who wants to make their Bible truly beautiful buy this product! I'm color coding my whole bible different colors for different things... Light green is the main color i use, orange for prophecy; red for points that i want to stand out, the yellow for important commentary, blue for when there is a dramatic change of point, and so forth, this product is must have for someone dedicated to studding the Bible
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joey
Location:West Ky
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No bleed through in my HCSB Apologetics study bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great variety of colors

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rita Fletcher
Location:Union, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ink does not bleed through the thin pages of the Bible. Love the micro-fine nibs that allow more words written in less space. Great for work w/Kay Arthur's Inductive Bible Studies.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Location:Shallotte, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really like these pens!! would recommend them to anyone that marks things in their Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PIGMA Micron Inductive Bible Study Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product meets many needs while teaching Bible

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. The ink, as promised, does not leak through the pages of my Bible. I also use it for other areas in Bible teaching. I share them with the ladies in my group so that they can avoid bleeding through their Bible pages. Unfortunately, this item is very hard to find. Please keep it in your inventory. Highly recommend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>