Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charles Capps Ministries God's Creative Power, Gift Edition

Charles Capps Ministries God's Creative Power, Gift Edition

Experience God's power at work in your life, health, and finances! In this 3-in-1 collection of classic bestsellers, Capps teaches you how to use and apply God's Word in every situation. Speaking our own words can lead to bondage and defeat, but faith-filled talk puts you on the path to life! 192 pages, burgundy bonded leather from Capps Ministries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Review 1 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good!

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It put the verses of God's promises right at my fingertips. Love reading and rereading it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Guide to Kingdom Living

Date:July 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sowega
Location:Albany, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been a Christian for many years. Left the denominations for a Word of Faith Church (non-denominational) and finally heard the Grace message of Christ not mixed with works. A friend had given me "God's Creative Power" booklet and that started things off. I then acquired "God's Creative Power For Healing" and "Seed Time and Harvest." I am learning how to appropriate God's Word through the renewing of my mind into daily life and through speaking God's Word to situations and circumstances. This method of prayer does work- some things work quickly; and some things take a bit more time.
This, "God's Creative Power, Gift Edition" includes the author's testimony and explains the spiritual laws God established for us. Mr. Capps explains how God showed him how to pray and to get the right results. In Genesis God spoke the creation into existence, so we as Christians must speak God's Word to bring about the desired result of our prayers. But, be careful what you pray for as you will be operating using God's spiritual laws. Speaking God's Word begins a work in your human spirit which then is manifested in your physical body or your circumstances. You continue to speak the passages that address your situation- wisdom, guidance, well-being; healing; or finances- until the end result of your prayer is manifested through faith. God wants all of us to live in the authority of His Word, to be healthy, and to prosper in all that we do. I would suggest that new Christians be given one of these as they study God's Word and learn how God's kingdom operates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ninagrandma
Location:Pasadena, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this book. It is a trilogy all in one small book that is mighty powerful. It explains how to speak positive scriptures over yourself for healing, finances etc. It will get you on the right path to what you have been seeking for healing and why you are not getting the healing. It brings comfort to one's soul. I would recommend everyone to read it because it makes so much sense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christianity The great confession!!!

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
drbmac
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book it's very educational, it is so informative about faith and Spiritual Law~
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rennie
Location:Morristown, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This book is awesome easy to understand and will help you in your daily walk with Jesus
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a very helpful book

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
greg
Location:cleveland,ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this book if read in conjunction with the power of your words by don gossett is powerful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Positive Scriptural self-talk

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Brisbane, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent for teaching and putting into practise the principals of scriptural self-talk. And makes a great gift for new Christians
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book. I have given so many of them away.

Date:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hope
Location:pasadena, tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book. It is very helpful. I have given so many of them away to family & friends. It helps you to have victory in every area of your life. Great resource especially for someone that is baby christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoyJoy
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
This book is uplifting and powerfully true. I love this book and have given many of them as gifts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic book!

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
preacherlady
Location:Metter, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband received one of these books as a gift when he had cancer. A few months ago I began reading it and have thoroughly enjoyed it. So happy that I found a source to get it and now can also bless others with this gift. THANK YOU!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Lo
Location:Baldwin, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this book in April '07. I walked into my prayer room this morning andsomeone had laid it was on the pillow. I have been using other prayer books but this is the one I needed for this season. It contains a focus on speaking the Word of God with a concentration on healing and finances. Highly recommened for those who want to see creative changes in these areas. Words spoken in season, how fit they are.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
dlynda
Location:TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this book as a gift after using it myself for several months. Charles Capps teaches in a very compelling way from the Word about the power of our words, particularly as we speak God's Word over our lives. Very valuable tool to help us get in agreement with the Word and put our faith to work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mercina Karbowski
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is terrific. Not really a book, but a workbook. Faith building and inspiring. Buying my second copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillip Shelley
Fantastic book! Beautiful binding. If you need built up; this is the book for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana Reagan
This book is wonderful. I read portions of it daily, often several times a day. These things I probably knew this book gives a fresh way of praying the Word and walking in His promises. Awsome. I highly recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theron Brinson
If your looking for a way to apply God's word in your life this is a great place to start. I beleive Charles Capps has hit the jackpot if we can line up with God's word and begin to apply it in our lives we will see and do the things Jesus said we would be able to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Lamarche
Love this book! It's a great way to pray and keep focused on the Lord and how He can help us.It's well written, easy to understand, and short but very meaningful! Recommend highly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Craig Brewer
Charles Capps has a bottle of medicine in a book. He offers great incite to great biblical truths in Capps-ule form. It was a good source of tidbits to help expound my first sermon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
DEIDRE PARKER
MY GIRLFRIEND HAS ONE AND ITS GREAT.I order me one i no its God sended it came at a time when i really needed it...God is always on time...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God's Creative Power, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Sturgeon
This is A great book. It was on back order, and I still received it in great time. This book is A great road map toward the bible scripture, as it is full of verses. It is a great help and small enough to carry anywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>