Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Green Letters, The

Zondervan Green Letters, The

In The Green Letters, Stanford lays out the principles and practices characterizing a life that reflects "not I, but Christ." Grounded in Scripture and containing select quotations by noted authors, these short, concise chapters of this classic book serve as a primer for spiritual growth and maturity.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Letters, The
Review 1 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for serious Christians.

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Curtis Bradley
Location:Thornton, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great resource for Christians who want to mature in their spiritual growth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicholas Harvey
If you are a christian wanting to make Christ your life and have been struggling and failing to do so, this book is for you .It has vital truths which some people have taken years to learn if at all .The true way of spirituality and victory in christ .I have read it again and again and have given out over 40 copies .I would sell my shirt to buy it for the help it has given me .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tresca Grannum
THIS IS A MUST READ OVER AND OVER AGAIN!! It transformed my life and I truly understand the FACT, That "for me to LIVE IS CHRIST, SIMPLY CHRIST" that is all and that is enough. HE IS... I have watched those Father entrusted to me BLOOM by embracing and devouring this book...Thank you Lord for TRUTH
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Saunders
good book for understanding how God sanctifies us and understanding what He really wants from us
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Larkins
I read this book when I was a new believer over 30 years ago. It was so good I read it over and over and have internalized its principles throughout my Christian walk. It is not a self-help, how-to, five-easy-steps kind of book. It is a book that will help you realize who God truly is and how deeply you fit into His plan as His child. It provided "fertile ground" into which my faith could develop deep roots. The chapters are short but will give you perspectives that may never just occur to you on your own. For your own spiritual growth, read this book. Then get copies for your friends. It is easy enough for new believers and deep enough to spur new growth in long-time believers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Penny
I have an old copy of this book which I have had for about 27-28 years. It was recommended to me by a friend, and I bought the 4 other books with it. I am just now sitting down to read it again, intending to finish it this time. After being a Christian for 31 years, I can't believe I never finished this book. Wow. This is what you want and need to learn as a new Christian, or any kind of Christian, but what is often not taught. If it is taught it's usually not taught clearly. I AGREE, THIS IS A MUST HAVE. The five books are available in one volume now & I'm thinking about buying one of that. I'd like to share it with some friends in my study group and wish there was a Study Guide to go along with, or in lieu of, as they usually do. Sometimes I feel guilty about reading books rather than the Bible, but with this there is definitely no guilt involved. It is full of Scripture which is used as very sound doctrine. Your soul will love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie Forbeck
This is a book you will read again and again. Seeking and on a quest for spiritual growth? This is the book for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jim Swanson
As a new believer almost 40 years ago, I was given this little book, though it was renamed Principles of Spiritual Growth. I found it profound and basic to understanding what the Christian life is all about. Get it for yourself or a new believer wanting to growth in their spiritual walk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Regina Willis
It is a must read for all Christians. Next to the Bible and 'My Utmost for His Highest,'it is essential for the Christian who wants to grow in the knowledge of his position in Christ. I will continue to read it as a daily devotion lest I forget who I am in Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Natalie Grooman
This book was given to me over 18 years ago. It has been one of the greatest books I've read and reread next to the scriptures themselves.I highly recommend to any believer young or old. Gives a solid footing on all we possess in Christ and how to apply it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Letters, The
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sally
This is the best. No nonsense, practical guidance for growing in Christ. I have taught it many times and all who attend the classes have had their eyes opened to real Christianity and growth in the Savior.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.