Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holyland Imports Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large

Holyland Imports Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large

Comfort cross, crafted by hand of real olive wood from the Holy Land. 3.5" long with softly rounded edges, in handy cloth drawstring bag for gift giving and storage. Useful for prayer time, and devotional quiet time. Packaged with explanatory story card.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Review 1 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful for gifting.

Date:February 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
BarbaraARoberts
Location:Carlsbad, NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered the comfort crosses the wood grain was so beautiful, but with each additional order the grain lessened. My last order arrived with one cross almost void of any noticeable grain. I feel the grain made the crosses unique and it seemed they came alive. This product is a wonderful idea. My only complaint is the lack of an interesting wood grain. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom2Jesse
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this cross. The smooth texture of it is very relaxing. When am dealing with stress I try to pray with this. Very soothing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good for gifting

Date:March 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Check out the one-star review below. The comments are highly positive, and I think the reviewer might have thought that "one" meant the best. I have both given and carried these crosses. They are excellent for both. The last cross I gave was to a friend whose husband had died recently, and he was a woodworker. I think my friend especially appreciated getting a keepsake that would also be a remembrance because it was wood-carved.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roxanne
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to pray with the cross I had the small one and had to get the big one
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfort gift

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KathyB
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these as gifts for my birthday circle as I treasure mine. Everyone has told me that they love the ability to hold it in their hand when they need a bit of encouragement or comfort and feel its' strength. I highly recommend that believers try them. It is a real value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The men got these in their stockings

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bette Sparks
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this cross. I always put something religious in the stockings of the men in the family and this was perfect. I love the Christian Book store and shop there all the time. God Bless all of you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Forgiven
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a great size but a little difficult fit to hand. Needs a little more curve to the cross. But absolutely beautiful olive wood and very smooth. Overall, love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Olive Wood Is Beautiful!

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for myself. I Love This Cross. It fits perfectly into my hand. It provides great comfort. I take it with me where ever I go.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lupe
Location:Canton, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cross is beautiful, and will give my sister comfort in her daily prayer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice item

Date:November 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marcy
Location:Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the large cross and the small one because I was not sure which I would like better. I love them both. The large one seems to fit my hand better but the small one will be easier to carry. I will be purchasing large crosses for my mother and sister for Christmas and small ones for my children for Christmas. I would highly recomend this item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the feel of the wood

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I wanted and it arrived in a very timely manner. I hadn't seen one of these before. I enjoy holding it while I pray and while watching TV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Olive Wood Cross, Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It's beautiful and each one is unique.

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marcia
Location:Saint Joseph, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love that each cross I've seen is truly unique and each one is carved and designed individually from the Holy Land. This has become my favorite prayer and meditation tool. I love giving it as a gift, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.