Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for National Publishing Company KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black

National Publishing Company KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black

This is an easy-to-read NT with Psalms in a convenient size, with a good quality binding. Features: Large Print Type, Presentation Page, Black Letter edition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Review 1 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality for the the price!

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
David in South Carolina
Location:South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large print is very easy to read. These new testaments are mostly given to male and female inmates in a local detention center. The prices and the large print make them
a good affordable Bibles to give to the inmates!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print is so readable.

Date:December 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmishBetty
Location:Courtice, Ontario CANADA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy when I received my New Testament with my name and favourite bible verse engraved upon it. The print is bold and is beneficial for those with poor eyesight, like myself. I will be using this Testament for my scripture memorization as well as for opportunities that God may grace me with for witnessing. It is of a handy size and fits easily into a purse or large pocket. I believe I will be ordering several more, in the future, to hand out to anyone who would like a copy of the New Testament. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted.

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grana3
Location:Brevard, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy using this New Testament. Would have liked the words of Christ in red. Otherwise its great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marshall
Location:No. Car.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bought these New Testament many times and we love the print size, the book size and we use it in our Wed. Night Bible Study. We can help those who are nothandy with the bible by announcing the page number. Thanks for this helpful edition.
Pastor Marshall Howell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you ever want to hand over a New Testament...

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andrew
Location:Helsinki, Finland, Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
... this is one I recommend. Good quality printing, easy to read font size, almost genuine feeling leather.
Only thing lacking is references but, if you get lit, they'll be in a proper complete Bible.
Anyone doing work with youth should consider this one. Or the black version. This will give [also] a human feel of dignity and worth. Like God has the Love for us, and want to save.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve Follstad
Exactly as advertised. A great buy! Compact, with easy-to-read 12-pt. print. Wonderful to have the Psalms included.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mariah Scarberry
I love these New Testaments. I have a burgundy one myself and carry it in my purse. it is great for pulling our anywhere and the large print makes it easy to read. The only thing I would change: I would like it to be red letter edition, but for the price you just can't beat it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vinita Channahsorah
Quite (fairly large) print, thin, and light, enabling transport back and forth to ministries/services. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Freddie Arnold
I like the large print, I only wish that it would come in genuine leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jerry Duke
Easy to read. Light weight. Good size. I like to give these to new Christians as an encouragement for them to read the Word of God and also to mature Christians as an inexpensive but very practical gift. God bless you.With love in Jesus Christ,Jerry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Anderson
I've bought 2 of these for my kids and we love them. The large print makes it easier for them (Ages 7 & 12) and the personalizing makes it, well, personal. Manageable size for small hands and excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lewis Goldfinger
To Whom It May Concern: As a practicing Jew who knows very little of the so-called "new testament" I found the copy that I purchased almost exactly what I was looking for. The print was large and clear and except for the psalms which I already have in my library (quite a few copies) the book was exactly what I was looking for (with no English St James versions of the Hebrew Bible. I am taking a course in the entire Hebrew Bible ("Tanakh") and finished everything except for the "new testament over the last several years. Except for an old Christian bible that I acquired many years ago with its tiny print I had no other references. I am looking forward to the lectures to commence at the end of the year and of course using my purchase. Unfortunately at the Hebrew Schools that I attended in my youth the Christian Bible was not at all covered., a lack in my education which I hope to be able to fill now. To repeat myself, the book was exactly what I was looking for. The books that I surveyed at Barnes and Noble Bookstore were not what I wanted. The closest I came to my ideal were the Catholic interpretations but were not very "catholic". Thank you for supplying a good, readable Christian Bible. Dr. Lewis A. Goldfinger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.