Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for National Publishing Company KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy

National Publishing Company KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy

The Large Print New Testament with Psalms offers 12-point, black letter print, a convenient size, and outstanding value. Other features include gold stamping on front cover & spine, a Presentation Page, and pronumciation marks for proper names. Bound in a flexible, burgundy imitation leather cover.

  • Presentation Page
  • 12 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Black Letter Edition
  • Proper Names Accented for Pronunciation
  • 5" x 8"
  • Imitation Leather Burgundy
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Difficult to read

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan J
Location:Chalmette, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although font size was good, characters were too close and printed lines were tightly jammed together making it almost impossible to read. I bought two and neither of us could read them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
sar1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering was easy and the N.T. I ordered came in good time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bible

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Boodady
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very pleased with Bible,It would be excilent if it was Red Letter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Hoyle
I have review this product and I am happy. This product is a gift for my mom. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Strauss
I hope someday that I will be able to get a King James Version Authorize New Testament with Psalms AND Proverbs. The Wisdom of King Solomon and the Poetry of King David with the Christ. In 10 or 11 point type.I like this little book, it is not leather or leatherette--but paper, so you can roll it up a little and put it in your purse or pocket.I miss the front dedication to King James.It would be nice to have the references for Jesus's events. Most of them do not use Johns "cleansing of the temple" in their reference John 2:15-18. Since I am on wishes how about a blank page or two (lined) for our own notes or favorite hymn :)
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Strauss
I hope someday that I will be able to get a King James Version Authorize New Testament with Psalms
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara
I searched the market for inexpensive large print Bibles to give away in a juvenile detention ministry, and this was the ONLY thing I could find that I could afford. The happy news is that the binding is excellent and handles a great deal of abuse. I keep one in my purse all the time for witnessing and personal reading. It has really held up. Also, the kids in detention love them!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Earl Nance
A good value for those wanting a readable copy of the New Testament and Psalms, working with a limited budget. It would make more sense to me to buy this part of the Bible to give to someone than to buy a complete Bible at a simular cost, that has print so small that many people would not be able to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gerald Garrison
Nice larger that is handy under poor lighting.Just wish it was red letter, and had crossreference for bible study, and homegroups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Simpson
Love the print size and all black print.I don't need someone to tell me when Jesus is speaking and red is not easy on older eyes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vinita Channahsorah
Nice reasonably large print, thin, and light for taking back and forth to ministries. Is just what we were looking for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Large-Print New Testament with Psalms, Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kate
Mom entered the nursing home with her 4 or 5 lb. monster Bible, which she has loved and cherished for years. But as her strength waned, she became unable to lift and hold that Bible. We had to find a Bible that she could manage. This large print version is so perfect. She can even read it lying flat in bed. She can hold it in one hand, folded back, and the large print makes it easy for her to see the words, even at an imperfect angle. On one of her bad days, I asked her if everything was OK. She simply patted her new Bible and smiled. Thanks for this perfect product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.