Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Worthy Publishing NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover

Worthy Publishing NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover

Drawn from more than 40 years of study, Dr. David Jeremiah, one of America’s leading Bible teachers, has produced a deeply personal and comprehensive study Bible packed with features specifically focused to help you discover what Scripture says, what Scripture means and, most importantly, what Scripture means for you. The Jeremiah Study Bible presents the best of biblical insight and study tools along with clear, practical application to bring about authentic transformation in your life.

Features
  • Book Introductions by Dr. Jeremiah
  • More than 8,000 Study Notes
  • Hundreds of Sidebars
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • 60+ Essentials of the Christian Faith Articles
  • Cross-References Embedded in the Study Notes
  • Teacher’s Topical Index
  • Concordance
  • Full-Color Maps
  • Easy-to-Read Full-Size Print
  • 9.75" x 7.00"
About the Author

Dr. David Jeremiah is the founder and host of the global radio and television ministry, Turning Point, a broadcast program dedicated to sharing the unchanging Word of God with an ever-changing world. The combined weekly audience of Turning Point exceeds 10 million people worldwide.

Dr. Jeremiah is also the author of more than 40 books, including the bestsellers Captured by Grace, What in the World Is Going On?, and the most recent New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestseller, God Loves You—He Always Has. He Always Will. Dr. Jeremiah pastors Shadow Mountain Community Church in El Cajon, California, a suburb of San Diego.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 out of 2685%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible Ever!

Date:June 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
JesusChick
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My husband purchased this Bible for me for Christmas and it is the best Bible I have ever owned. It is like getting a sermon every time you open it. Dr. Jeremiah shares insights into scriptures in topics that are in depth and pertinent to current world events. I also watch Dr. Jeremiah's online sermons too as they relate back to his Bible notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the explanations

Date:April 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nettie Wall
Location:St.Thomas Ont. Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I purchased the bible soon after it was released, as much as I enjoy reading it, I am however disappointed that the print is so small and therefore I`m unable to read for too long at a time and makes it for unfulfilled reading time.
It would be greatly appreciated if a large print bible would be made available for those of us with poor eyesight..
Thank you!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, a Good, New, Study Bible

Date:April 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
badjuijui
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the hardback edition as a gift for my birthday from my two sons. It is a welcome edition to my collection, but not perfect.
I would have given this a 5 star rating if the paper had been better. I know it would have made the bible thicker, but in a hardback that does not matter. I have the KJV Henry Morris Study bible and the paper in it is the way it should be.
Now the good: It's smythe sewn, and the notes are a little unique. The book intro's tell you three things: What the book says, what it means, and what it means to you. I like that, albeit it is somewhat subjective. Since Jeremiah and I are close in our Theology, not a problem. The book intro also includes QR codes. In one, Dr. Jeremiah reads the intro. In the other, you will find audio sermons by Dr. Jeremiah from the book. That's a great addition in my opinion. There are also great helps in each book. For instance, in the book of Revelation, one help that is labeled "Tough Questions" answers the question of who can be saved in the Tribulation period.
I would recommend this bible to anyone that is pre-trib and dispensational in theology.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good study bible

Date:March 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
vanessa walters
Location:Red Cloud, Neb.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I saw this bible being made available;I bought one, as I enjoy Dr. Jeremiah's ministry on tv. I do like the 'sidebars' and the articles within the bible text. However, I wish the font was bigger, and since this IS a study bible, many more notes, within the text and the bottom of the pages. The print, as it is, is hard to read, unless you sit by a good reading light source. Why ARE footnotes in the newer study bibles printed in such small print?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the print especially the notes is too small

Date:March 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Bloomington,IL.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I find the nkjv hard to understand. the resources online are excellent but overall the print size especially the notes are too small. i think also that there needs to be more application notes since dr. jeremiah states that is one of the premises of writing this study bible. i would like to see his study bible in an easier to read version with bigger fonts and more application notes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well pleased with the bible

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
The aunt
Location:Morristown,tenn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was glad to get the bible. Had heard about it through radio ad.
Always enjoy Rev. Jeremiah preaching, this bible is great.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great study Bible

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robert Roger
Location:San Angelo, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were so excited to discover this Bible. I have been an admirer of Dr. Jeremiah for many years now and have been fed by many of his messages. To have this tool in my hands now just adds to my appreciation of his love for the Word of God. We will enjoy its many features but most of all, enjoy the truth of the Word and its author!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
titi
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful study bible!!! So much great information!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Tissue thin paper , very small letters

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Christy
Location:Chicago , il.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dr Jeremiah is an excellent teacher however this bible is printed on tissue thin paper . You can see the letters printed on the back on the front . The Print is so small , and the numbers on the verses are barely visible . I returned it although it cost me as much as I paid for it. I could not keep it, I've had my bible 10-15 years and I can't see this bible lasting that long with such thin paper , I was afraid to turn the pages. I have never been so disappointed and would not recommend this purchase to anyone , the poor publishing of this valuable material is not worth the money .
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study Bible

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pam E
Location:Hampton, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been enjoying our Bibles greatly. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to learn more about the background of Bible events.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of helpful information

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daisy32
Location:Panama City, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a great study resource. There are so many extra facts and explanations included. Dr. Jeremiah is a very good teacher and goes to great lengths to help you understand your topic. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Henderson, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dr. David Jeremiahs teaching. The articles and sidebar information is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marvin
Location:Appomattox, VA.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only criticism is small print. At 90 years this is a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Provides useable information for the reader

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
algae
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a number of study Bibles that I have collected over the past 40+ years. All provide good, solid information - however not all of the information provided is geared to the average reader. Unlike many Bibles I own or have used, the Jeremiah Study Bible addresses the needs of the Christian in the "trench" so to speak - rather than the aspiring academic. I believe Dr. Jeremiah has achieved his goal of delivering "What does it say? What does it mean? What does it mean to me?" in his introductions and notes. If practical information is what the reader wants and needs, he or she needs look no further than this Bible. In addition to the above, the use of technology-oriented helps throughout this Bible is a neat addition. The scannable QR points at the beginning and end of each introduction open up a number of additional resources that help to capture one's attention and pique curiosity. I recommend this Bible to anyone seeking to know God's Word in a personal and practical way.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well done Dr. Jerermiah...

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Read the Word
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a long-time admirer of the preaching and teaching of Dr. David Jeremiah I was excited to receive a copy of the Jeremiah Study Bible. First, it is the unadulterated Word of God with a lot of explanations and insightful revelations through the study and wisdom of Dr. Jeremiah. I highly recommend this addition to any personal study library.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samuel
Age:55-65
Gender:male
David Jeremiah is always good and this new study bible is well worth the cost.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Bible

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Encourager
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had a few minutes to look over this bible since receiving it for Christmas but so far have found it to be very nice. I plan to use if for my bible studies going forward.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love reading sidebars and commentaries.

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
jsmith
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love reading sidebars and commentaries. Really helps my understanding of GOD'S word.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely LOVE this!!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Jeremiah's notes add so much history and knowledge. And with the background he gives, it brings it to such reality.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Jeremiah Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features.

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can hardly wait for the new year to dig into this new study Bible. I have been listening to Dr. Jeremiah on radio and TV for years and I know this Bible will be a great help to me as I learn more and more about our Lord and Savior.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>