Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing Bible Devotions for Bedtime

Barbour Publishing Bible Devotions for Bedtime

Turn those little hearts and minds to God as you tuck your child into bed! Featuring more than 60 readings for kids ages 4 to 8, this faith-building collection of nighttime devotions includes their favorite Bible stories, NIV Scriptures, thoughtful questions, prayers and bright, whimsical illustrations. Covering the Scriptures from Genesis to Revelation, Bible Devotions for Bedtime is perfect for parents wanting to spend spiritual quality time with their kids.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Review 1 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Date:July 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patlesha
Location:Muscle Shoals,AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for devotional material for my toddler girls for bedtime when I came across this book at an awesome price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
dews
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Follows the Bible based creation story, ending with an appropriate prayer that each child can repeat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:Palestine, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandbabies love to pick the stories they want me to read to them at bedtime. I usually read at least three to them each night. My 7 yr old granddaughter, Kaitlyn, likes to read the stories herself when she is having a bad moment! I love it & they do too! I gave each of my daughters one of their own for Christmas to read to my grandchildren at bedtime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a lovely book for kids.

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debs
Location:Lomita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these as Christmas gifts to my Pre-K Sunday school class. They were so excited and the books came in on time and in perfect condition. Now my little ones can spend every evening with the lord and remember how much I love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet, simple and to the point.

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
tanyansons
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book puts God.s point in a loving way. You can see the detail the product before you before, easy transaction and wonderful products at a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible devotions for bed time.

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
libraryprincess
Location:Richardson, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this book for our son...while he is still a bit young for the age level on the label, he enjoys his, "bible stories" before bedtime. We like how each lesson ends with a short prayer. I highly reccomend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it !

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
JTC1
Location:Delaware
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for our children, easy for them to read and feel apart of our devotions that we do as a family, plus has a great message that even is good for adults too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book, but maybe too early for 4 year olds.

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marie
Location:Portland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this book for my nearly 4 year old daughter for Christmas this year. After looking it over I can tell that it might be a bit advanced for a 4 year old. I tried reading it to her, but it seems like the abstract concepts are hard for her to grasp. I think it will be a good book for the future, but for now I think I will put it away until she gets older.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift to Families

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
The River Church
Location:River Falls, WI
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered these devotionals as a give-away at a local business/community fair, and were pleasantly surprised at how quickly they disappeared. We hope to order twice as many next year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edna Elling
bought it for my newphew age 5; started reading it to my neice age 3 - she told her mom to buy it for her because she like the book about God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Barber
We gave these as end of the school year Sunday School gifts. The kids were excited about them. The illustrations were nice and bright and families were looking forward to using them at home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Miran Lee
Kids love this book at bed time.This book is about what the Bible tells with interesting.I like the praying part to kids follow.Perfect for preschooler to low elementry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Focus
The children love this book. It is easy to read and we can ask the children questions or the children can ask us questions. The book is also a great reminder to us grown-ups regarding the goodness of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Focus
The Bible Devotions for Bedtime is an excellent storytime book. The topics are right out of scripture and in order of the Bible.This book is excellent for toddlers. Expect questions and give enough time for answers as you read at bedtime.The prayers can be done together and talked about later as a conversation piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shannon
My daughter is 6 1/2 and really enjoys reading. She zipped through this book very quickly. She was not happy with only reading one devotion at a time. She really enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Cowherd
This devotion book has been wonderful for my children. My son is about to read these to me and my younger daughter and it is easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janie Wiebe
purchased this for kids in our children church.The pictures are wonderful and eye catching, the devotions are short so that it keeps their attention.Was very pleased over all with the whole thing, my daughter got one and we read every night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara
My grandchildren are ages 5 and 8 (siblings). When they spend the night with Granny, we read stories from this book. The stories are thought-provoking and allow the opportunity for the children to ask questions and give input. I highly recommend this book for younger children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie Randall
In trying to teach our seven year old foster daughter about prayer and the importance of a relationship with Christ, this is just perfect. The prayers are short and to the point and they give her a springboard to begin her nightly talk with God. The illustrations are great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Devotions for Bedtime
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Coleman
Love love love this. My children are so excited at bedtime now. And they are not young young, they are 9 and 7 (boys). They love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>