Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viking The Mitford Bedside Companion

Viking The Mitford Bedside Companion

Lean back and relax with all your favorite Mitford friends! Featuring the scenes, characters, quotes, and prayers from Karon's beloved series, this one-volume recap highlights the "best of the best"---and includes original essays from the author as well as black-and-white illustrations. Beautifully bound, it's the ideal gift for your Father Tim fan! 480 pages, hardcover from Viking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Review 1 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New book excellent condition

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gilbert
Location:Vancouver,WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mother is reading the series and this is a fun book to have with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Cantrell
This is truly "the best of the best" from Jan Karon! It is the perfect gift for those newly in love with the "Mitford Series" or for those who have loved Jan Karon's writings for many years and are homesick for a return visit to Mitford.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
pianomchrist
WONDERFUL! It's so neat to have Uncle Billy's jokes, so many of the 'special' recipes, not to mention that neat crossword puzzle. I took it up and read it while recouping from surgery, and now, I have it at work to read on my lunch hours. Thank you, JK, for all the great memories!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Mixson
Great to remember back years ago when I read the series. great book. Gives book and chapter. I just love Mitford and all the people associated with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janice Judson
I have all the Mitford novels and this companion was just great for looking up who everyone was, as there are a lot of characters in all the books. I have enjoyed this series of books more than any other series of Christian novels. It was fun to go back after I had read all the novels and remember the best of the best, using this guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debby Becker
For serious Mitford readers, this book is a must! Good memories collected! I wished she had compiled a chapter with all the "things she doesn't like." But overall, it is good and some neat insights into the author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eleanor G Westman
Anyone who enjoyed the Mitford Series will want to have this book. It is well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Hall
I thought this book was a great collection and review of her Mitford series. It was like visiting and sharing memories with an old friend. I'm still chuckling at ole Billy's jokes. Thanks for a job well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Pursel
This is a wonderful compilation; it make a wonderful addition to the Mitford collection... enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terry L Lampel
This is an absolute "must have" for any Mitford reader. Wonderful to be able to not only read small selections whenever you feel like it, but to enjoy the awesome photos & background on the author, Jan Karon and her family! An excellent investment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Mitford Bedside Companion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mrs. K.
Wow!This would be worth it just for the pictures of the author and some of her family, etc. ....OR the chapter featuring just Uncle Billy's jokes! OR for the entirely NEW short story included.....OR for the prayers, or the recipes, or....well, there's much, much more.We're ordering this for a Christmas present, and, later, one for ourselves!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.