Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Abbey Press Serve The Lord, Tire Clock

Abbey Press Serve The Lord, Tire Clock

Novelty clock brings a message of encouragement Serve the Lord TIRE-lessly and is accented with Scripture quote "For there is a reward for your work, says the Lord." from Jeremiah 31:16. 7" diameter to display on the wall or desk, plastic with screen printed message; silver and black with red numerals; hands are screwdriver and wrench; requires one AA battery which is included; boxed for giving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Review 1 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My brother-in-law thought it was good.

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lillian Spivey
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought it was cute for my brother-in-law.
He has everything. He said he liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Wow! I was amazed at the quiet clockworks and the time is accurate. Looks good. Really like it. Would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richelle Evans
for the price, it was great, I did think it was a little bigger, you should get 1 that is BIGGER, Ill but it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Serpa
I purchased this for my husband. He loved it. I was surprised by the size , I thought it would be a little smaller. He took it to work to display it on his desk. Very impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna
I got this for my son who has completed training at an auto. school and is now going to Bible college. The first one I received was broken & the battery corroded. I returned it & rec. a complete clock although the battery was still corroded and the hands were loose and fell off so we had to open it up & tighten them. It is a very cute clock for a mechanic person; however, the quality is lacking. The price justifies the quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary Yost
Great little clock which was given as a gift and well received. One slight problem. Upon receipt, the minute hand was loose and I had to take the clock apart to fix it. No difficult job and it worked fine once the repair was done. I suspect this happened during shipment. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heidi Shirk
For the low price, this is a cute little clock. My husband said he'll hang it in his office at work. The silver lettering did have one imperfection in it, but nothing that would make me return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
I purchased this for my childre to give their mechanic dad...very cute gift idea. Hangs on the wall, but would be better as desk clock...the inscription is quite small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
J Burchett
This was a Fathers Day gift from my kids, keeps perfect time, and is displayed on my desk!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lenora Dueitt
Please with the clock ordered them for Father's Day gifts for our church. Pastor was delighted. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gustavo Aguilar
This clock looks so nice. My father loves it. I would recommend it as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nichole
Looks just like the picture, plastic very cute, love the message, but is smaller than I was hoping for which is the only downfall.Put in my toddler nascar theme room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Hackett
It's a nice reminder, & it makes a very nice gift for all of God's servants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Frey
Bought this for a Christmas gift for a college student who's into cars as well as the Lord, Great Gift!!! GOD BLESS YOU ALL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Serve The Lord, Tire Clock
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debby Caskey
I purchased this clock for a birhtday present for my nephew who is 20 yrs. old. I didn't realize it would be so cheaply made without directions or a warranty. But it is awfully cute and he loves motorcycles. I think he will like it, unless he thinks it looks too juevenile. I like it myself and if I knew a young person that like this kind of thing, I'd buy another one. I don't know if it works okay or not though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.