Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Worship Service Resources 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD

Worship Service Resources 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD

Worship Service Resources presents this great collection of 25 piano accompaniment tracks for congregational singing. Includes "And Can It Be," "Great Is Thy Faithfulness," "How Great Thou Art," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

problem

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
calvin
Location:Longview, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our church is small enough that we have only one pianist and when she cannot be there we love the idea of using the CD's for help. These CD's are great EXCEPT there is no discernable pattern to the introductions so that it is very difficult to know when to begin singing. If they could be done with a standard 4 or 6 measure/bar introduction, it would be easy to know when to begin singing. Especially if that information would be made known on the CD cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have really enjoyed the accompaniment CD!

Date:July 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Orlando, Florida
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD has not been a disappointment! I have used it in our home church meetings to sing by; since, I don't have an pianist/organist to play for my group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tool for any wordhip ministry!

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
dgaines
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these CDs as I lead the music at a Men's Bible Study, at nursing homes and for just listening to the great old hymns. The arrangements are well done and the piano playing is excellent. If you get together with fellow believers and want to share in worship through music, if you don't have accompaniment, this is the next best thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource.

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
moody949
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the series of discs to use when our pianist was on vacation and it worked great. I used the songs as I would a pianist and the congregation sang and injoyed the music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very basic arrangements.

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is nothing particularly artistic about this accompaniment CD. It is straightforward and does make for good background music, but I find it limited and somewhat boring as a solo accompaniment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The piano is wonderful

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dianna
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the arrangements of these songs and the piano is wonderful. I wish there was an Easter CD, the only one that is missing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ben R
Age:55-65
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lack of wrapping. Not suitable to be use as a gift
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lone Pine Chapel
Great music. When we first started using it everyone in Church thought we had a piano player. The tempo is a little fast for or members but they need the extra exercise. LOL. Over all we love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 25 Majestic Hymns, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Osborne
What a wonderful and beautiful collection of hymns. Wonderfully done...We use this music for our congregational singing- it is a low budget option for those who do not have a organist or pianist. Most hymns on the discs are ones that are familiar to most- there just wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.