Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bob Siemon Designs, Inc True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7

Bob Siemon Designs, Inc True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7

The officially licensed True Love Waits collection, designed in solid sterling silver, is an elegant way to express a young person's commitment to purity. The words encircle this band ring. Comes in a black velvet gift pouch.

Please note:

  • If you are not sure of your ring size, please have your finger professionally sized at a local jeweler.
  • Ring sizes are the same both for men and women. The distinctive feature of a men's ring is the wider width, which will be indicated in the title and description.
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.222 out of 5
    4.2
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    6
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    1
    1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Review 1 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Great Ring

    Date:August 19, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Delilah
    Location:NYC, NY
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    What a lovely ring! I was recently born again after being separated from my husband. I've decided that if things aren't working because I'm doing things out of my own understanding, its time to do things God's way. I saw this ring and purchased it for 25.00 in a store. What a great way to commit to the Lord! Its very good quality, but make sure to polish inside and out with the cloth it comes with or it'll leave residue on your finger. Very nice product for the price, and not necessarily just for kids.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 31, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Sammy
    This ring is a great investment of your money. I've had this ring for two and a half years and its in the same great condition from since I first got it. It's a great symbol of what I believe in and what I stand for.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 5, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Becca Beaudette
    This ring is a really nice gift and I liked it because it was cute and simple...I will say though that it tarnishes pretty fast.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:July 9, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Melissa Ellis
    I am very disappointed with this ring. The first day my 12 year-old daughter wore it, it turned her finger green and the ring itself turned black/tarnished.
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 30, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Stephanie Bittner
    I bought this for my little cousin who is making this decision for herself. She loved it and has worn it ever since.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 11, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Walk2remember
    I recently gave this to my 14 yrs old daughter and my 16 yrs old niece. They were both looking forward to getting one, but just didn't know which ring, when they would get one and who would give them one. My daughter and I went on a date, talked about what she's been up to (school, friends, then love - the hardest topic to talk about with parents). I felt the Lord's presence in our entire conversation. She freely shared to me everything (at least by faith I think that was everything) and was overjoyed with my daughter's convictions. Before we left I told her I have a gift for her and when she opened it, she was filled with angelic smiles. I led the prayer, then she ended it with her promise prayer to the Lord. With my niece, I made sure her mom (my sister) was there to witness this. I gave her the ring and led a prayer and just the same, my niece ended it with a promise prayer to the Lord. Both my niece and my sister were in tears as we all hugged each other with thanks giving to the Lord and a promise that we all put in God's care. This ring has the engraved words of "TRUE LOVE WAITS". An awesome buy!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 5, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    lydia c
    If many people have it that's great! Looks like a great product. the copper was important. Copper is more expensive (stock prices) than sterling silver plated -jewelry-. But that's important because the more expensive "thing" is on the inside under something closer to expensive. Much like purity. Even when purity doesn't look cool(the less expensive thing, rubbing off to show the more expensive thing) you still have to wear it. In Christ, your sister Lydia.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:January 22, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Elizabeth Naizer
    My Mom got this ring for me for a pure life class for my church. Its a great ring but a lot of people have it and it satrts to look a little copperish after awhile.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for True Love Waits Sterling Silver Ring 7
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 28, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Tina Ohlfs
    I have a great opinion of the ring. My daughter really likes it and Thank you so much for getting it here in time for Christmas.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.