Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image Understanding the Dreams You Dream

Destiny Image Understanding the Dreams You Dream

Have you ever had a dream in which you think God was speaking to you? Here is a practical guide, from the Christian perspective, for understanding the symbolic language of dreams. Written without technical jargon and including a complete dictionary of symbols, you'll you'll be equipped to decipher this primary way that God communicates with His children.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Review 1 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Book was an opinion of what the symbols mean

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:gainesville, fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought it was a very simplistic opinionated approach to dream interpretation that could mislead someone.
This wasn't about personal interpretation with God's guidance but about using this book to look up what you dreamed about and then being told that what the meaning was.
I think it has the potential to be a dangerous book in a naive persons hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book is very infomative

Date:November 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
psm1073
Location:Louisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book was reccomended to me. I bought it because of dreams I had been having. It was a real eye opener to see the interpretations. I only wish it had a few more things in it that I needed to look up.Of course it would be too thick if it had everything in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Troxell
not very helpful, it didn't contain enough information about each subjectit didn't go into enough detail about one subject
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana Allen
My friend recommended this and I think it's worth it...I have a couple of other ones too so it is a good addition to my library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kings Kids Ministry
I purchased this book and one other for my Pastors wife and she rally enjoyed the easy read book but said most of it is symbols... unless you need descriptions of symbols this book should be accompanied by understanding dreams and how God can use them to speak to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Pugh
Such a great book! Brings a lot of my own dreams into better focus. I have learned a lot from reading this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Thomas Berry
A very insightful and helpful book as a referece for dream interpretation. The best is the Helper-Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean Moody
This book stands alone as being the best and most comprehensive basic reference on dreams and interpretations I have ever used! The companion book expands and adds even more insight. They have both been invaluable to me! Symbols & numbers are directly from scripture and rightly divided by the author. He has a wonderful knowledge and command of scripture as well as mature spiritual wisdom and understanding of obvious and difficult passages. I never fail to find help here for any dream interpretation I need! Somewhere in these two books I always find a root word that will open the door. In my opinion they are the two best foundational reference books for any Dream Interpretation Library. I recommend them highly for beginner or mature persons! I wish I had this book twenty years ago when I first began to have dreams and visions. They have opened up a whole new understanding of God's Word and ways to me! Fascinating!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cruz Martinez-Giron
This book is the best one I have ever read, studied, and used, on the subject of Dreams. Because of this book, I have been able to decipher almost every dream that I have had since 1998. It is written very clearly, and it is easy to understand. I also have the companion book and use them conjunctively as I go through my dreams. I wish there were more symbols to use, as I sometimes cannot find the right symbol to what seems to be an important word. I highly recommend this book for any beginner in Biblical Dream Interpretation. thank you for the opportunity to comment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Corrina Jackson
I thought that this book was okay. It wasn't really what I thought it would be but it does give you some insight regarding your dreams. I really enjoyed the beginning of the where the information is noted as to what a dream is, types of dreams etc. I was a little disappointed because I couldn't locate some things in the book that I have had dreams about. Some things in the book need to broken down a little. For instance, I had a dream about a mudslide and that work wasn't in the book however muddy was in the book but my dream wasn't just about mud. I still use the book because I have taken into consideration that I am still learning how to use the book as well as how to interpret my dreams. I also purchased part 2 of this book for a better understanding and once I read part 2 I might feel differently. Part 2 may be just what I need to assist me in using this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brandy Bell
This book is very helpful in interpreting dreams. It give several possible meanings to different symbols in your dreams and gives the Scripture to back it up. If God speaks to you in dreams, this book will help you gain a more clear understanding of what the Lord is saying to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Understanding the Dreams You Dream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2000
Customer Avatar
Cathy Wyatt
Scripture based possibilities for understanding symbolism in dreams. At the least, - a consideration and good place to start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.