Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Randolf Productions Inc Icons of Evolution

Randolf Productions Inc Icons of Evolution

Controversy about the theory of evolution has raged since Charles Darwin proposed it in 1859. Through professional and yet engaging interviews with scientific experts in you'll come to understand the incorrect assumptions and data used by Darwin—and the scientific facts that refute them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Icons of Evolution
Review 1 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat
I'm certain history will soon record the time when scientists stubbornly refused to let go of refuted 'facts' simply to hold fast to their personal beliefs. How could the 'icons' of our intellectual community do such a thing?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ginger Nagey
A scientific approach to the issues with evolution. It showed that it is not just a Christian v. science issue. It is a must see for anyone who is searching for the real truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Sweetman
Great dvd. I am a teacher and a mom and wanted evolution information from another point of view besides evolutionists. Very informative and great science information.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judi Richie
Excellent discussion on the subject. It's time more people realized how brain washed our educational system has been regarding Darwin. Likely this is solely because it fits with secular rationale, so many will evade-dismiss scientific discoveries to protect their secular myth. Fact is, if God exists, and He does, who could be more "scientific" than He? To dismiss Intelligent Design because religion is dismissed, is a fool's errand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brad Edwards
Very good information and well done DVD. Shows how Darwinism in so engrained into our education system and many of the major problems with evolutionary theory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leo Eddy
Nice pictures... Other than that useless as a scientific guide to the origins of species.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stanley Bridges
Anything that takes a shot at evolution is worth taking a look at. Good arguments. When I see this interpretation of the data, I no longer wonder why pro evos do not want to debate...their bias is showing in their "science".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric McCoy
Excellent presentation on the controversial clash between Creationism and Evolutionism and how the public school systems would rather teach fiction as science and it's consequences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bill Jansen
Excellent quality and content. It is a great feeling not to be on the "defensive" on this subject any more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erin Bohn
This is a great pick. We loaned this to one of our friends who was skeptical about God's role in our existence and he was shocked by what he learned. We really enjoyed this video and will be showing this to our children and family to give the glory to the One that deserves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Timothy Beck
It is a shame that anti-Christian sentiment has become so pervasive that even legitimate scientific inquiry is suppressed when one objects to Darwin. The evidence is mounting that Darwinian evolution, in and of itself, is insufficient to explain our current observations about our origins. The hysteria surrounding the topic of the separation of church and state risks creating a repressive environment where disagreement with Darwinism is perceived incorrectly as coming only from Christians who are attempting to put forth a religious agenda. These questions are also being raised by secular scientists, but our youth are not being allowed to hear the truth due to this conflict in the schools.This video puts forth the true story of a battle in one high school where a science teacher was censored from presenting even legitimate publicly available scientific articles from mainstream journals in an attempt to bring critical thinking into the classroom. This is a worthwhile video for any youth group, Christian or non-Christian where the topics facing 21st century scientists and science students need to be examined critically. Darwinism has become the new dogma, and deserves to be questioned as such.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eric Younts
Another good source material for sound Science and empirical information that demands reason in the face of Evolutionary Religion and dogma. The information offered is fair and one more nail in the proverbial coffin of intellecutal supression and presupposing bias. Once being an ardent and vociferous proponent of Evolution I can well understand the barriers presented and disinformation that keeps people in the dark and often far too willing sheep...silence of the lambs. Icons of Evolution helps expose the fraud and fallacy of the Darwinian hypothesis and its strangle hold on our educational systems and institutions. Intelligent Design is not Relgion but is presented in this material as an uncomfortable answer that is destroying the blind faith of Neo-Darwinism and the Icons of Evolution. This DVD is a worthy addition to the epistemological library.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Icons of Evolution
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
O'ahu Sheer
Along with the other productions in this series of proving Intelligent Design to those who still disregard the facts out of willful ignorance, this video offers those who contend for the Faith powerful ammunition to present the light of Truth where darkness is hanging on to the fragile limbs of a ridiculous Darwinian "tree of life." Get it, study it, use it to steal the very weapon of doubt that Satan trusts to keep the Lost away from the Lord and turn that powerful doubt against HIM! Truth shall surely set men free, and this video is another great tool for Christians to contend for their faith and open the doorway for sharing the Gospel to those plagued by disbelief, or the erroneous brainwashing of "post-modern" science.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.