Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadman / Holman Church Supply Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black

Broadman / Holman Church Supply Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black

The portable communion set includes
  • a reusable sleeve containing 24 disposable communion cups
  • a plastic container for juice
  • a plastic container/server for bread,
  • a black simulated leather case with fold-over magnetic closure.
"In Remembrance" is embossed in gold on the cover of the case, which measures 7 1/2" x 4 3/4", from Broadman and Holman, a trusted name in pastor supplies.

Please note: bread and juice are not included.

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Review 1 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Prduct

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Batman
Location:Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 27 2013
I found the Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black to be great. I was looking for a kit I could keep with me in my back pack.
I speak with a lot of people on my travels I got it for those times when someone asks me how they can feel closer to Christ.
I pull out my Communion Kit and have a small service with the person or persons.
I also use it for personal use when I feel that need for a closer contact with Christ.
The extra communions cups allows for a multiple people or for ones.
The container that hols plenty of communion wafers.
I got the gluten free wafers from Christian books so as not exclude anyone who wants to partake.
I also found the center molded holder comes out.
This allowed me to place a couple of napkins and the printed words in one container no bulk one kit and the price was great!
I recommended the Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black to anyone for personal or professional us.
John Melbrew
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
huggybear
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for doing GOD's service. Praise the LORD. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product was poorly made.

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
suzzy
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have used Christianbook.com for nearly 20 years. Even though reviews for product were poor; was willing to give Christianbook.com "the benefit of any of my doubts." However, in this case, the product did not meet my minimal standards. Not a product that Christianbook.com should have in its catalog or for sale via email.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is of good quality, durability, and practical for all occasions and intended uses. I reccomend this product for all involved in ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leslie Viczay
For the price, this is a good purchase. Our Elders bought 7 kits - enough to allow each of the 12 to have their own kit. This one is not fancy, but utilitarian. It gets the job done reasonably and we do not have to share kits. I don't think the Lord is necessarily impressed with "fancy."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlene Cavaiola
These were inexpensive, but very good quality for taking communion to the home bound. Very impressed as I checked several locations and Christian stores before ordering. The service was great considering we had a major snow storm in Northern VA.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Grace Community Church
We are very happy with product. It is exactly what we need for our home ministries.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remembrance Portable Communion Set, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rev. George Robert Sanderson
I looked around for a portable Communion set and found many that were very expensive. I have used the "In Remembrance" portable communion set and have been completely satisfied. Why pay a large amount of money for a "fancy and expensive box" when utility is what you need. Jesus Christ taught us to be humble and serve and this is just the kind of set that Jesus would have used.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.