Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadman / Holman Church Supply Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case

Broadman / Holman Church Supply Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case

The portable communion set includes
  • a reusable sleeve containing 24 disposable communion cups
  • a plastic container for juice
  • a plastic container/server for bread,
  • a black simulated leather case with fold-over magnetic closure.
"In Remembrance" is embossed in gold on the cover of the case, which measures 7 1/2" x 4 3/4", from Broadman and Holman, a trusted name in pastor supplies.

Please note: bread and juice are not included.

Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 1694%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Review 1 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the compact size; great for travel.

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angel Girl
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an economical leather case because it would be more durable than the vinyl case. However, for the cost, it is very functional. I will take care with it so that it will last a long time. It is mainly for personal use, however, it will travel well when I have communion with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Portable Communion Set

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
John Hawthorne
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
As a hospital minister, by instruction from the Lord and/or request from the patient or family, I am asked to serve communion. This set is perfect for serving the Bread of Life and The Blood that is Life in a hospital environment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GReader
Location:Powhatan, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful for severing communion to homebound church members.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Will not last

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cthemouse
Location:Taft, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not well made. Covered cardboard will not last. Expected more by the description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Products is great for the price

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is useful to take out communion and would recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:China Grove, North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The communion set is perfect. We take it with us when we go visiting. Holds enough that we can do more than one if we need to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has met my expectations for the cost.

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chappie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This communion set is what I had expected and I appreciate paying for something that I feel is worth its value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific value

Date:May 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elsa
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid that at this price the communion set would not be adequate. However, it was of surprising quality and is very satisfactory for taking communion to shut ins. The container for the bread could be a little nicer, it is just white plastic, but it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice size for hospital, nursing home, etc.

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lady Rev
Location:Cherryvale KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the size just right to put in tote bag/ brief case. Would be nice if u added maybe 6-8 juice/ wafer combos for those of us that forget to add them before we leave to go to hospital
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product has great features

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
cheryl
Location:Catskill,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is of good quality and nice size to carry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
scotti
Location:Simsbury Ct
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was exactly as advertised. The communion stewards were happy with the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynner
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will make it souch easier to home bound communion for the shut ins. Really glad I found it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent starter kit

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shevon Peet
Location:Niceville, fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a friend who was licensed as a minister. For a "first" kit it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product met my expectations.

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Dexter, KS
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This communion set is just what I need to use when visiting hospitals and shut-ins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
charlieg
Location:Hookerton, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I have had one for years and knew the quality would be good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product totally meets our needs.

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Holly
Location:Lake Odessa, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have just begun a program of homebound communion and used the portable communion kits for this first time in July. Our shut-ins were very impressed with the features of the kits and we were happy to have nice looking kits to facilitate our initial visits.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce G Brown
When I received the product and viewed it, I was very happy with it. Its very compact and yet holds everything needed to serve communion to the shut-ins and/or sick. I chose the burgundy, which is a very rich looking color and "Remembrance" written in gold gives it that extra special something. All that for 19.99, you can't beat it. I'm planning to purchase another one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christie Wilcox
Excellent product for the price! Makes communion so easy for my husband when visiting patients in the hospital or nursing home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Mitchell
I purchased this for as a gift for one of our church leaders who is a chaplain, and does home, hospital and institutional visits for the purpose of administering the LORD's supper. It is quite simple, quite lovely, and extremely compact. I would have really loved it if it were real leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Portable Communion Set, Burgundy Case
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlene Cavaiola
The portable communion set was exactly what our church needed to take communion to the home bound. The quality was excellent and afordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>