Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984

Zondervan NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984

No fancy soundtracks or special effects---here's God's Word pure and unadorned. This digitally remastered audio Bible, featuring the single-voice narration of Charles Taylor, will bring you hours of listening enjoyment with unprecedented clarity. Includes brief book introductions and location markers that make finding your place as easy as pressing "forward" or "reverse." 64 CDs, approx. 70 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 out of 1989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Review 1 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasure doing business with you. I would recommend to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Clicking sounds in the background

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Craig DJ
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My hearing is overly sensitive, so this may not bother others, but . . . often at the end of one of Mr. Taylor's phrases, there is a distinct clicking sound that I find utterly distracting. Did he wear dentures? This is what it sounds like to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Audio Bible

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
StandbackStevie
Location:Connecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed listening to the Audio bible,I love to read along with my bible while listening to the cd its a great value.If your looking for an audio NIV bible with just voice only.This is very good and reasonable too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MSprague
Location:Bellevue, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the sound of Charles Taylors voice. It makes listing to the Bible more enjoyable!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good.

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
melj
Location:Fall Creek, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my wife who had specifically requested an audio bible based on the NIV. She also had requested a "listenable" male voice. This was just right.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
evie
Location:Arlington WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my son for Christmas. he's a semi driver who doesn't have a lot of time to read. He & his wife love it!! i know it'll draw him closer to the One who made him! thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CBD is great

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
gratitude
Location:state of Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love CBD because they have the best prices, low cost shipping, an easy to use website and excellent customer service. I'm grateful for the company and it's products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality - Sounds Like Cheap Knock-Offs

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
jhjones
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very poor quality product. The audio was "low and muffled". They are not the high quality you would expect from Zondervan. Also there is a lot of clicking and popping noise.
The CD's sound like they took an old set of cassettes or vinyl LPs and converted them to wave files and burned them to CD with no digital enhancement rather than taking the actual original voice recordings and digitizing them to CD. These sound like some cheap knock-off recordings that somebody did in their basement. They are not professional quality at all. I am very disappointed with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was better than I expected.

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anita Newhart
Location:Enumclaw, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love listening to these cds. They keep my attention and are entertaining without being distracting. I actually found myself listening to the geneolgies with interest. I didn't even notice that that's what it was at first. It was like listening to a story as opposed to a list.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
CraneMech
Location:Silverdale, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this item for my daughter's birthday. The narrating voice is easy to listen to. Comes in a nice carrying case. She was quite pleased !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Date:October 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
stan
Location:Irvine,KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for. Just a simple, straightforward reading of the scripture in a translation that I like. Couldn't be happier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product, Good Company

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trevor
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received my package, I was disappointed with the large and detailed footprint on the caved in roof of the box (courtesy of USPS). However, it was nice of the employees at Christianbook.com to pack the audio book with plenty of air cushioning for safe delivery. The Product Itself is everything it was cut out for, easy listening, clear voice, and he puts excitement into what he's reading. It’s especially good for my long commutes to and from work. I do recommend it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
jflems123
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Listening to the bible gives you a whole different perspective on the stories that you may not receive from reading alone. It also allows you to take a break from reading all the time. At the same time it delivers more opportunities to get into the word! I listen to it in the morning in my car on the way to work. Nothing compares to reading the word though and meditating on it without any distractions. I would recommend this tool to any Christian bible lover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yolanda
Location:Stamford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
The speaker is clear and I look forward to hearing my bible everyday. I am learning more about the Bible by listening than I learned by reading it on my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent way to study the bible.

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Smiths creek Michigan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bible On CD because I have a hard time reading at times. My eyes just aren't like they used to be. I have enjoyed these cd's. They are very clean and crisp. I would recommend them to anyone who has a lot of driving time or has trouble reading. A perfect way to spend time with the Lord while driving.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the Daily Commute!!!

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
tiacoG
Location:Napa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the Bible on CD to listen to for my daily commute. There is enough expression in the speaker's voice to keep it interesting. (Even the book of Numbers is *almost* interesting!) The fabric case containing the CDs is also durable and is well surviving being tossed around the car as my occasional passengers (aka, my kids) sit in different seats and move it out of their way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lawrence
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an audio version of the Bible with no fancy soundtracks or special effects, just God's Holy, Inspired Word, plain and simple. The NIV Audio Bible Voice Only on CD fit my needs perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Avis Stone
Location:Arlington, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The narrator of the bible is very plain to where he could be understood well. Great CD!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

He who loves Me will be loved by my Father . . .

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wilma
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful. With so many things that take up our time being able to put on a CD of God's living word is a blessing. It not only be a blessing to you but for the whole family. The word of God is transforming and being able to listen to it is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Audio Bible Voice Only, CD 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edward Ingram
Dissapointed that the volume was so low I had to turn up all the way (car cd player) and still missed some words.I bought this to listen to God's word on my trips to various locations, but could barely hear it. When I transferred to my mp3 player, forget it, couldn't hear at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.