Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther

Harvest House Publishers Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther

You can be like Esther, and become a woman of beauty and strength by cultivating an abiding trust in God, waiting patiently and seeking wise counsel, and preparing for and persisting in the assignments God gives. As you follow the leading of God's hand, you'll see God guiding and working through you...giving you a special beauty and strength that touches everyone around you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Review 1 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are feeling spiritually dry, maybe even weary, and don't know where to go in the Word, this devotional can really refresh and get you back on track. I'm amazed at the amount of detail Elizabeth George goes into. A solid devotional to commit to for a short while!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent value

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Browe
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We (women at my church) are using this study book for our Small Groups on Wednesday evenings. This is something new for us and have had a tremendous out pouring of interest. The price is great, and the book will be used by women of all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this Bible study the most off all Elizabeth George's study books. There is great information about the times and what was happening. She explains each chapter very well and I felt like I finally understood what Esther may have gone through. A great study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study.

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Prince
Location:Mayfield, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Elizabeth George's Bible study. They are well written and take a short amount of time to complete each section. I have all of them and wish she would write more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chrissy M.
An excellent Bible study of Esther. I had a hard time putting it down. Elizabeth George offers many insights, allows chance for reflection and is possible to complete within a busy schedule.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Boris Johnson
Book is put together very well. Easy to follow along and understand. I highly recommend this book and this author to any and all women's Bible study groups!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jamie Young
I am doing this with some ladies in my small group and we love the content and the layout! Very interesting!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Ford
This is a WONDERFUL study in the beauty and strength of Esther. Ms. George has created a concise and insightful work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Lowry
This is a well done study suited to women's Bible studies. It is on a level that most can understand, but is thorough enough to provide good principles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming a Woman of Beauty & Strength: A Woman After God's Own Heart Series, Esther
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Porter
This bible study was truly a blessing. It had me rejoicing and praising the Lord! I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.