Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Peeple CBS Productions The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Peeple CBS Productions The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1

The most edured and popular nursery rhymes of Mother Goose are timeless, and children who could only see and hear the classic tales can now sing along. Each song is lavishly produced with full orchestration, beautiful costuming and exquisitely detailed backgrounds.

Come to the enchanted village of Gooseberry Glen, a magical place filled with the world's most beloved characters and journey on a musical adventure through childhood's most cherished tales.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Review 1 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Nursery Rhyme video

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this as a little girl and loved it. Then I bought it on DVD for my children. They love it too. Be prepared for wonderful, old-school green screen technology. The acting is cheesy, but kids love it. The dancing and singing is so fun that we usually get up and dance and sing along while watching. Educationally, this teaches rhyming, recognizing word sounds and patterns. If you let your kids dance, they will learn large motor skills and coordination.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PURITY IN ENTERTAINMENT

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Olivia Dugas
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these in the 90's for my own children, and now I can buy them for my grandchildren. These little fun skits on the nursery rhymes are cute and innocent, yet educational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOTS of GOOD TIME FUN

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb Durfee
Location:south dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these-one for my little granddaughters and one for my best friend's grandkids. Both sets of kids loved the singing and rhymes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT DVD - Great value!

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
sbeec
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been so thankful that I purchased this set! My 3-yr-old son LOVES it! Very fun, lengthy set for such a great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2-year-old niece loves it.

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lilla Kira,Lyna Ficsor
Location:Hungary
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lent it to my sister first so that her kids can watch it. She says they were standing in line by the "fence" alongside the computer, and just stared and stayed glued there. And my 2-year-old niece asks for it again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

love it

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
valhal
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My son watched a 20 year old vcr version of this at day care and loved it. I was very pleased to find it online in DVD format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
frostysunshine
This one the my girl (2 1/2 yr old girl & 18 month old boy) really enjoyed. Wish the second one would work properly. Other then that it's good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Mother Goose Treasury: Sing-A-Long Nursery Rhymes, Volume 1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steve Porter
My granddaughter (age 20 months) loved the videos; however, I can't seem to navigate beyond the first four songs unless I let the video play in its entirety. So a song she likes can't be replayed without going back to the beginning of all the songs. Not sure if its my DVD player or the navigation of the DVDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.