Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Randolf Productions Inc Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set

Randolf Productions Inc Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set

Journey back to first-century Palestine and witness the extraordinary events that changed the world! Meet Matthew and John as they reflect on the events they witnessed as Jesus' disciples. Travel with Luke as he shares the struggles and triumphs of the early church. Shot on location, these vivid portrayals are adapted word-for-word from Scripture. Six DVDs, approx. 13 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Review 1 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is true to the Bible

Date:October 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
tree27
Location:Elliot Lake, ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dvds follow the Bible well. I have enjoyed each one of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
PCCteacher
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Sunday school class have really enjoyed these DVDs. The visual presentation is very well done and brings the Bible to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

replacing video sets

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used the video versions for years, excellent help with our youth Sunday School class. This purchase was to update to the DVD version. It brings scripture to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brings the Scriptures to life!

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacinthe
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inspiring and nicely done. Quality better on Acts, but Matthew is by far our favourite! It's nice to follow along with the subtitles, or with your NIV Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This was a great bargain!

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acts and Matthew on DVD are a great value - so much better than VHS! The Gospel of John is well done. I had not seen it and did not know that it came out at the same time as "The Passion of the Christ." This is better and faithful to the written gospel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible comes alive

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Little Lisa
Location:Henryville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me it was a two way learning tool. To hear the word and see it in action helped me to understand and retain it better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tonski
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase was very informative and a joy to watch and learn from. Thank you
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teens got a deeper understanding by being able to visually see the text come to life.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glen Scudder
We loved the DVD. It followed the Bible and the man that played Jesus was excellent. He was gentle, caring, kind, playful, and even had a sense of humor. He did not appear to be fake acting like so many of the actors are that play the part of Jesus.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
ourhearts4home
These movies are fantastic! It isn't just a movie for entertainment, it truly is the 'Visual Bible' as the Bible is the script for these shows. Word for word. The actors act along to the Scritpures. My kids enjoy watching these movies as much as I do. Even if we're just busy around the house with chores, it is nice to play in the background so we're hearing the Word of God in our daily activities. I also love that it shows the chapter and verse on the screen so we can look it up in our own bibles.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dominique Gill
I have never seen the Word ofGod so acurately portrayed. I was more than blessed. I highly recommend this set for those who are serious seekers of who Jesus was and is.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joy Vierra
We love this series and are very happy with it. It is one you can watch over and over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phoebe Dunn
I had these in the past as video tapes. Glad to have them in DVD format. Started with John, such a blessing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Renea Hamilton
This has been great for my 12 year old home schooler.We use it as a supplement to Bible class. I think I am going to buy another set for my mother who suffers from dementia and does nothing but sit in front of the tv all day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Travis Ford
The acting and the locations and the clothing of that time period I found very good.the delivering of the Scripture word for word perfect. I thank all in involve in this service God continue to help this service. Travis Ford
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mike
I like these. I don't think you will be disappointed. It is like seeing the stories. For those who don't read very much, especially kids, they give a visual account of Jesus' life and the early church. If you are a big reader you will see what you have always read. There might be some things that you see that aren't like you have always imagined but that gives you something to think about. I don't have much negative to say. I do think the quality improved over time. I believe Matthew was made first and I would rate both Acts and John as better productions. I think Acts is my favorite. By the way, the part of Luke is played by well known actor Dean Jones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roger
Matthew (NIV), The Gospel of John (GNB) and Acts are word-for-word, no words have been added or removed. For this reason alone, I think it's worth 5 stars. The acting in The Gospel of John is outstanding, while both Matthew and Acts are well done (but some parts could have been done better). The Gospel of John is engaging, but Matthew needs something to keep the attention of viewers. Acts is better at this, but the sound volumes seem to be unedited (changing between loud and quiet, both vocals and background music), patch-worked (sometimes various voice-overs sound patched together into unnatural sounding sentences), and disjointed. Aside from these things, this is an excellent set. I give 3.5 stars to Matthew, 5 stars to The Gospel of John, and 4 stars to Acts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth Fuentes
These are excellent resources for Christian history teachers and Bible school teachers, I've used them in both. The difference I found in them is that John looks more like a Hollywood movie (but true to scriptures) where as Mathew and Luke are not as movie like, it's like you're watching what the Bible says and sometimes just watching as Luke narrates it, but you can cherish their customs in all 3 DVDs they are all verse by verse (which is great to show that it's based on the Bible). If I could rate it with 10 stars I'd give them all 10 stars. Must have for every Bible teacher.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Matthew, John & Acts, 6-DVD Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Don Powers
The Gospel of John is good, 5 stars for it. Matthew and Acts are lesser videos. The production quality isn't as good. The producers seem to take a lighter hearted view than I do.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.