Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cathedral Art Metal Co God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Cathedral Art Metal Co God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Review 1 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gifts

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were for a couple of ladies at a grief share program I was attending. Both of them lost someone due to illness where I felt the ornament fit their situation. They were deeply appreciative. One of the ladies said some of her family had requested she send off to get some for them. Hopefully they all find comfort in the meaning of the prayer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Darling ornament

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Britt M
Location:ok
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this ornament for my grandmother in memory of my grandfather that passed away from Cancer and for my Grandmother-in-law who lost her husband to Alzheimer's. This was the perfect ornament and i loved that there is a place to have a name or something engraved on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cookie
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ornaments but checked 4 different places and none could engrave on them. Said that they needed a special engraver. Hated to return but needed to have them engraved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
meshee
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ornament was absolutely beautiful...it was exactly what we wanted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachael
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful product. Very pleased with it. Company met my expections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very special

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
NancyG
Location:Kimberling City, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We lost our Mother recently and I received this from my sister for Christmas. The sentiment is so comforting and it means more to me than I can say. It is excellent quality and I purchased 2 female and 2 male for gifts to friends and hope it will comfort them in their time of need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Sentiment

Date:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
JustMe
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The little poem on this memorial ornament was perfect for our situation. The tear-drop shape and border are very nice, and the ornament is very high quality for a good price. I just wish that engraving had been offered also, as it was on the Christmas tree without engraving, and I still haven't gotten around to taking it somewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality for an affordable price

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Location:AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This memorial ornament is of high quality for an affordable price - pretty, touching and meaningful. It was comforting to the family members I gave it to. It engraved nicely and the size available for engraving was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
char
Location:lewistown,pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased 4 of the ornaments for myself and my 3 older siblings. they all loved it.our fathers last words was that he felt extreamly tired,our LORD came to take him home.my sister-in-law also loved it and ordered for herself and her family.we both lost our fathers this year 2010.i would recomend your company to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Daugherty
This is a wonderful gift for someone who has lost a loved one. It is a simple and beautiful reminder of the memories of a special person. Each friend I give one too is touched by the message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Wright
This is a beautiful ornament. A great gift for someone who has lost someone dear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Parker
After dealing with the first loss of a loved one(my grandfather), especially during the holidays, I wanted to get an ornament in remembrance of him. I received it this afternoon and it is beautiful. Thank you so much Christianbook.com. It really makes him feel here for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God Saw Him Getting Tired, Memorial Pewter Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Matson
It once again reminds us of where our loved one is **** he's safe with Jesus and no more pain. Even tho it's so hard to lose them, we need reminders that they are truly HOME !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.